



Organization Chart

July 2024

Ben Clyburn, M.D. Chair, Department of Medicine

DIVISION
DIRECTORS

Thomas Di Salvo, M.D. Cardiology

Marc Andre-Cornier, M.D. Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolic Diseases

Garth Swanson, M.D. Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Kimberly Davis, M.D. General Internal Medicine, Geriatrics. & Palliative Care

Craig Lockhart, M.D., MHS Hematology & Oncology

Marc Heincelman, M.D., MPH Hospital Medicine

Cassandra Salgado, M.D., MS
Infectious Diseases

Joshua Lipschutz, M.D. Nephrology

Dee Ford, M.D. Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy & Sleep Medicine

Jim Oates, **M.D.** Rheumatology & Immunology

DIVISION ADMINISTRATORS

William Stalvey, MHA Cardiology

Elizabeth Swan
Endocrinology, Diabetes
& Metabolic Diseases

Mac Houck, MBA
Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Brian Collins, MHA General Internal Medicine, Geriatrics. & Palliative Care

Lee Putney, MHA Hematology & Oncology

Susanne Jaques, MHA Hospital Medicine

Laura Lane, MHA Infectious Diseases

Adam Greene, MHA Nephrology

Mac Houck, MBA
Pulmonary, Critical Care,
Allergy & Sleep Medicine

Melanie Puckhaber Rheumatology & Immunology

VICE CHAIRS

Georgia Brogdon, MBA, DHSc, FACHE, FACMPE Finance & Administration

Elisha Brownfield, M.D., FACP Leadership Development

> Kimberly Davis, M.D. Clinical Affairs

Aundrea Loftley, M.D. Health Equity

Jim Oates, M.D. Research

Cassandra Salgado, M.D. Wellness

Richard Silver, M.D.

Development

Gerard Silvestri, M.D.Faculty Development

IM RESIDENCY FACULTY

Ashley Duckett, M.D.

IM Residency

Program Director

Kathryn Anderson, M.D. Associate Clerkship Director

Theresa Cuoco, M.D. Associate Clerkship Director

Brad Keith, M.D.Associate Program Director

Aundrea Loftley, M.D. Associate Program Director

Eric Palecek, M.D.Associate Program Director

Chelsey Petz, M.D.
Associate Program Director

Skip Schumann, M.D.Associate Program Director

William Shelley, M.D. Associate Program Director

Maggie Thomas, M.D. Clerkship Director; Associate Program Director

CHIEF RESIDENTS

Addison Johnson, M.D. Chief Resident

Courtney Kramer, M.D. VA Chief Resident

Jameson Sorrels, M.D. Chief Resident

Caroline Spitznagel, M.D. Chief Resident

> 107 Internal Medicine Residents

EDUCATION STAFF

Meredith Stafford Education Program Coordinator

Missy Atwater Residency Program Coordinator

Mary Ann Snell
Medical Education Coordinator