access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast
New Family Medicine residents for 2019-2020

Meet Our Residents

Current Chief Residents

Jessica Salerni

Jessica Salerni, D.O.

Medical University of South Carolina

jsalerni@musc.edu

Lauren Visserman 

Lauren Visserman, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

frederla@musc.edu

Third Year Residents – Class of 2020

Wendy Atkinson

Wendy Atkinson, M.D.

Creighton University School of Medicine

atkinsow@musc.edu

Ben Ferry

Ben Ferry, M.D.

USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

ferryb@musc.edu

Jessica Herman

Jessica Salerni, D.O.

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine

salerni@musc.edu

Adam Hudepohl

Adam Hudepohl, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

hudepohl@musc.edu

Colton Jayne

Colton Jayne, M.D.

University of Kentucky College of Medicine

jaynec@musc.edu

Corey Meador

Corey Meador, M.D.

Drexel University College of Medicine

meadorc@musc.edu

Aaron Purser

Aaron Purser, M.D.

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

pursers@musc.edu

Alexander Scherelis

Alexander Scherelis, M.D.

University of Tennessee College of Medicine

schereli@musc.edu

Joshua Visserman

Joshua Visserman, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

visserma@musc.edu

Lauren Visserman

Lauren Visserman, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina

frederla@musc.edu

Second Year Residents – Class of 2021

Anthony Baglio

Anthony Baglio, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

baglio@musc.edu

Hans Cao

Hans Cao, M.D.

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine

caoh@musc.edu

Trent Dietsche

Trent Dietsche, D.O.

Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

dietsche@musc.edu

Abigail Dy

Abigail Dy, M.D.

University of Alabama School of Medicine

dy@musc.edu

Caitlin Kessler

Caitlin Kessler, D.O.

Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine

kessleca@musc.edu

Claire Staley

Claire Staley, M.D.

University of Maryland School of Medicine

staleyc@musc.edu

Courtney Uhlar

Courtney Uhlar, M.D.

USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

uhlar@musc.edu

Karissa Vasquez

Karissa Vasquez, M.D.

University of New Mexico School of Medicine

vasquezk@musc.edu

Stephen Wicker

Stephen Wicker, D.O.

Lincoln Memorial University

wickerst@musc.edu

Kelsey Wilson

Kelsey Wilson, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

wilsonkr@musc.edu

First Year Residents – Class of 2022

Caplan photo 

Koby Caplan, M.D.

Baylor College of Medicine
caplank@musc.edu

Dills photo 

Shelli Dills, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina
ciandell@musc.edu

Dykes photo 

Jenae Dykes, M.D.

Louisiana State University School of Medicine -Shreveport
dykesj@musc.edu

Gee photo 

Erin Gee, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine -Virginia
geev@musc.edu

Li Eason photo 

Jessica Li Eason, M.D.

Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
lieason@musc.edu

Marshall photo 

Emily Marshall, M.D.

Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
marshaem@musc.edu

Ricks photo 

Thomas Ricks, M.D.

University of Mississippi School of Medicine
rickst@musc.edu

Ridley photo 

Adam Ridley, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina
ridley@musc.edu

Riggs photo 

Ryan Riggs, M.D.

Florida State University College of Medicine- Pensacola
riggsr@musc.edu

Sullivan photo 

Tori Sullivan, M.D.

University of South Carolina School of Medicine
sullivvi@musc.edu