access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast




Guest Speaker: Melina Kibbe, M.D.

Congratulations to the 2018 Winners!

Clinical Science Oral Presentation and Poster Presentation: Denise Garcia, M.D.

Basic Science Oral Presentation: Kunal Patel, M.D.

Basic Science Poster Presentation: Wenyu Gou, Ph.D.


Guest Speaker: Harvey Pass, M.D. an MUSC Cardiothoracic Surgery Residency Class of 1982

Congratulations to the 2017 Winners!

Clinical Science: First Place: Ashley Hink, M.D. and Mathew Gibson, M.D. 

Basic Science: First Place: Kunal Patel, M.D. Second Place: Daniel Patterson Allen, M.D. candidate


Guest Speaker: Jennifer Walker, M.D. Class of 1998 "Evolution of Surgical Education" 

Congratulations to the 2015 Winners!

Basic Science Jason Wheeler, M.D., MSCR, CCRE

Clincal Science Ashley Hink, M.D., MPHWilliam Lancaster, M.D. 


Guest Speaker: Mohamed Ali, Jr., MD, Class of 2001 "Metabolic Recovery Following Bariatric Surgery"

Congratulations to the 2014 Winners!

Basic Science:Shaina Eckhouse, M.D. Alicia Patterson, M.D.

Clinical Science:Marcie Dorlon, M.D.Christa Jillard, M.D.


Guest Speaker: Randolph Smoak, Jr., M.D., Class of 1966"Blending Life's Gifts"

Congratulations to the 2013 Winners!

Clinical Science:William Lancaster, M.D. Marcie Dorlon, M.D.

Basic Science:J. Matthew Rhett, PhDEe Wern Su, PhD


Guest Speaker: Eric Frykberg, M.D., Class of 1982 "One Surgeon's Acadmic Odyessy"

Congratulations to the 2012 Winners!

Aaron Lesher, MDShaina Eckhouse, M.D. Brent Jewett, M.D.


Congratulations to the 2011 Winners!

Shaina Eckhouse, M.D. Cindy McCord, M.D.


Congratulations to the 2010 Winners!

Jennifer Dixon, M.D. Jean Marie Ruddy, M.D.


Congratulations to the 2009 Winners!

Jean Marie Ruddy, M.D. Allison Lundy, v(Discussant)


Congratulations to the 2008 Winners!

Craig Blum, M.D. Dennis Schimpf, M.D. John Barbour, M.D.