Resident Ambassadors

Resident Ambassadors are current residents who are considered underrepresented in medicine or their specialty whether based on race/ethnicity or gender and who want to answer any questions you have about what it's like to live in Charleston, SC, be a resident at MUSC, or work within their specific department.  

Please reach out with any questions! 

 

Photo of Akayla Ford Gillians 

Dr. Akayla Gillians

gillians@musc.edu
Anesthesiology

Nneamaka Ukatu 

Dr. Nneamaka Ukatu

ukatu@musc.edu
Dermatology

Chiagozie Nwosu 

Dr. Chiagozie "Gozie" Nwosu

nwosuc@musc.edu
Emergency Medicine

Brieana Rodriguez 

Dr. Brieana "Brie" Rodriguez

rodrigbr@musc.edu
Emergency Medicine

Dion Foster 

Dr. Dion Foster

fosted@musc.edu
Family Medicine

Rayphael Hardy 

Dr. Rayphael Hardy

hardyra@musc.edu
Medicine

Denise Kimbrough

Dr. Denise Kimbrough

kimbroug@musc.edu
Medicine-Pediatrics

Angel Cadena Tejada

Dr. Angel Cadena Tejada

cadenate@musc.edu
Neurology

Casey Wadsworth 

Dr. Casey Wadsworth

wadswort@musc.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Kathy McGurk

Dr. Kathy McGurk

mcgurk@musc.edu
Orthopaedics

David Macias 

Dr. David Macias

maciasd@musc.edu
Otolaryngology

Leo Gonzalez Parilla 

Dr. Leo Gonzalez Parilla

gonzalle@musc.edu
Otolaryngology

Ivana Hernandez 

Dr. Ivana Hernandez

hernaniv@musc.edu
Pathology

Chelsea Wright-Void 

Dr. Chelsea Wright-Void

wrighche@musc.edu
Pathology

Faith Middleton 

Dr. Faith Middleton

middlefa@musc.edu
Pediatrics

 

Dr. Alexis Guevara

guevara@musc.edu
Psychiatry

Lauren Snider 

Dr. Lauren Snider

sniderl@musc.edu
Radiology

 

Dr. Briana McLaughlin

mclaughb@musc.edu
Surgery