Resident Ambassadors

Resident Ambassadors are current residents who are considered underrepresented in medicine or their specialty whether based on race/ethnicity or gender and who want to answer any questions you have about what it's like to live in Charleston, SC, be a resident at MUSC, or work within their specific department.  

Please reach out with any questions! 

 

Photo of Akayla Ford Gillians 

Dr. Akayla Gillians

gillians@musc.edu
Anesthesiology

 

Dr. Nneamaka Ukatu

ukatu@musc.edu
Dermatology

Hannah Kaleebi

Dr. Hannah Kaleebi 

kaleebi@musc.edu
Emergency Medicine

 

Dr. Dion Foster

fosted@musc.edu
Family Medicine

 

Dr. Karissa Vasquez

vasquesk@musc.edu
Family Medicine

 

Dr. Bianca Farley

farley@musc.edu
Medicine

Photo of Dr. Shauna McVorran

Dr. Shauna Mcvorran

mcvorran@musc.edu
Radiation Oncology

Photo of Dr. Leah Broadhurst

Dr. Leah Broadhurst

broadhur@musc.edu
Medicine - Pediatrics

Dr. Camilo Mateus 

Dr. Camilo Mateus

mateus@musc.edu
Medicine - Psychiatry

Photo of Dr. Carlos Guerrero

Dr. Carlos Guerrero

guerrerc@musc.edu
Neurology

Dr. Casey Wadsworth 

Dr. Casey Wadsworth

wadswort@musc.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Photo of Kathy McGurk 

Dr. Kathy McGurk

mcgurk@musc.edu
Orthopaedics

 

Dr. Ivana Hernandez

hernaniv@musc.edu
Pathology

 

Dr. Peter Houston

houstope@musc.edu
Pathology

Photo of Dr. Bethany Carlos 

Dr. Bethany Carlos

carlosb@musc.edu
Pediatrics

 

Dr. Alexis Guevara

guevara@musc.edu
Psychiatry

Photo of Marlee Croissy 

Dr. Marlee Croissy

croissy@musc.edu
Radiology

 

Dr. Briana McLaughlin

mclaughb@musc.edu
Surgery

 

Dr. Hailey Silverii

silverii@musc.edu
Urology