Resident Ambassadors

Resident Ambassadors are current residents who are considered underrepresented in medicine or their specialty whether based on race/ethnicity or gender and who want to answer any questions you have about what it's like to live in Charleston, SC, be a resident at MUSC, or work within their specific department.  

Please reach out with any questions! 

 

C.Obi 

Dr. Chukwuemeka Obi

obic@musc.edu
Cardiology

Siddiqui 

Dr. Safanah Siddiqui

siddiqsa@musc.edu
Cardiology

Nneamaka Ukatu 

Dr. Nneamaka Ukatu

ukatu@musc.edu
Dermatology

Pollock 

Dr. Samara Pollock

pollocsa@musc.edu
Dermatology

McCafferty 

Dr. Shawna McCafferty

mccaffer@musc.edu
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics

Chiagozie Nwosu 

Dr. Chiagozie "Gozie" Nwosu

nwosuc@musc.edu
Emergency Medicine

Brieana Rodriguez 

Dr. Brieana "Brie" Rodriguez

rodrigbr@musc.edu
Emergency Medicine

Dion Foster 

Dr. Dion Foster

fosted@musc.edu
Family Medicine

Cloyd 

Dr. Anthony Cloyd

cloyd@musc.edu
Family Medicine

Aljamal 

Dr. Abed Aljamal

aljamal@musc.edu
Hematology/Oncology

Killinger 

Dr. Rebekka Killinger

killinge@musc.edu
Infectious Diseases

Francis 

Dr. Adero Francis

franciad@musc.edu
Infectious Diseases

Patolia 

Dr. Saloni Patolia

patolia@musc.edu
Internal Medicine

Deas 

Dr. Jerome Deas

deasjer@musc.edu
Internal Medicine

Denise Kimbrough 

Dr. Denise Kimbrough

kimbroug@musc.edu
Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

Weber 

Dr. Aimee Weber

weber@musc.edu
Neurosurgery

Domingo Cabreja 

Dr. Ricardo Domingo Cabreja

domingoc@musc.edu
Neurosurgery

Dees 

Dr. Aariel Dees

deesa@musc.edu
OBGYN

Photo of Bria Williams 

Dr. Bria Williams

willbria@musc.edu
OBGYN

Casey Wadsworth 

Dr. Casey Wadsworth

wadswort@musc.edu
OBGYN

Allen 

Dr. Will Allen

allenwi@musc.edu
Orthopaedics

George 

Dr. Kola George

georgeko@musc.edu
Orthopaedics

Kloosterman 

Dr. Nicole Kloosterman

klooster@musc.edu
Otolaryngology

Horton 

Dr. Stephanie Horton

hortonst@musc.edu
Otolaryngology

Ivana Hernandez 

Dr. Ivana Hernandez

hernaniv@musc.edu
Pathology

Chelsea Wright-Void 

Dr. Chelsea Wright-Void

wrighche@musc.edu
Pathology

Faith Middleton 

Dr. Faith Middleton

middlefa@musc.edu
Pediatrics

Laney 

Dr. Zeg Laney

laneyz@musc.edu
Pediatrics

King 

Dr. Jeffrey King

kingjef@musc.edu

Bakshi 

Dr. Reena Bakshi

bakshir@musc.edu
Plastic Surgery

Magno-Padron 

Dr. David Magno

magnopad@musc.edu
Plastic Surgery

Hay 

Dr. Margaret Hay

haym@musc.edu
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Veglia 

Dr. Megan Veglia

veglia@musc.edu
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

E. Scott 

Dr. Erin Scott

scotter@musc.edu
Radiology

SPatel 

Dr. Smita Patel

patesmit@musc.edu
Radiology

Dy 

Dr. Abigail Dy

dyabi@musc.edu
Sleep Fellow

Deal 

Dr. Michael Deal

dealmi@musc.edu
Surgery

Akyeampong 

Dr. Daniel Akyeampong

akyeampo@musc.edu
Surgery

Briana McLaughlin 

Dr. Brianna McLaughlin

mclaughb@musc.edu
Surgery

Li 

Dr. Andraia Li

li@musc.edu
Transitional Year

Purvis 

Dr. Caitlin Purvis

purvisc@musc.edu
Transitional Year

Winebaum 

Dr. Jenna Winebaum

winebaum@musc.edu
Urology

Geada 

Dr. Alex Geada

geada@musc.edu
Urology