Our Team

Leadership

Leslie Lenert, MD, MS, FACP, FACMI, Professor/Director/Vice President, Lenert@musc.edu

Jihad Obeid, MD, Professor/Associate Director, jobeid@musc.edu

John T. Clark, Director: Operations, clarkjt@musc.edu

Sally Fleming, Director: Administration, donegans@musc.edu

Faculty

Dr. Alexander Alekseyenko, Professor, alekseye@musc.edu

Dr. Christine Carr, Professor, carrc@musc.edu

Dr. Hamilton Baker, Associate Professor baker@musc.edu

Dr. Vivienne Zhu, Associate Professor, zhuv@musc.edu

Dr. Brandon Welch, Research Associate Professor, welchbm@musc.edu

Dr. Caitlin Allen, Assistant Professor, allencat@musc.edu

Dr. Paul Heider, Assistant Professor heiderp@musc.edu

Dr. Ramsey M Wehbe, Assistant Professor, wehbe@musc.edu 

Data Services & Architecture

Lead: Katie Kirchoff, Senior Database Administrator, kirchoff@musc.edu

Lynn Patterson, Database Administrator II, pattersl@musc.edu

Tomoko Goddard, Database Administrator II, goddardt@musc.edu

Dwayne Hodges, Database Administrator II, hodgesdw@musc.edu

Katharine Larson, Database Administrator II, pooleka@musc.edu

Jarvis Flemon, Database Administrator I, flemon@musc.edu

Clay Thornhill, Database Administrator I, thornhra@musc.edu 

Michael Dostert, Database Administrator, dostert@musc.edu

Systems Infrastructure

Lead: John T. Clark, Senior Systems Architect, clarkjt@musc.edu

Patricia Rudisill, Senior Database Administrator, rudisill@musc.edu

Erin Quigley, Network and Systems Administrator I, quigleye@musc.edu

[vacancy], Cloud Architect, recruiting

Mobile App Development - Digital Health Solutions (DHS)

Lead: Bernard Jansen, IT Manager III, jansenb@musc.edu

Johnathan Tindall, Systems Architect, tindaljo@musc.edu

Andrew West, Systems Programmer / Developer IV, westan@musc.edu

Christina Sithideth, Systems Programmer / Developer III, sithidet@musc.edu

Project Administration/Management

Lead: Luke Sox, Senior Information Systems / Business Analyst, soxl@musc.edu

David Ptak, Project Manager, ptakd@musc.edu

[vacancy], Project Manager

Clinical Research Operations

Lead: Elizabeth Szwast,  Program Manager I, hinsone@musc.edu 

Jessica Edwards, Program Coordinator I, freemjes@musc.edu

Abbie Boisvert, Program Coordinator I, boisvera@musc.edu

[vacancy], Program Assistant, recruiting

Epic-EHR Research Operations

Lead: Bryan "Buck" Rogers, IT Manager II, rogersbr@musc.edu

Michael Aiken, IT Manager I / Clinical Build Manager, aiken@musc.edu

Alex Eiden, Information Systems / Business Analyst II, eiden@musc.edu

Wei Ding, Systems Programmer / Developer II, dingw@musc.edu

Chris Fink, Information Systems / Business Analyst I, finkcj@musc.edu

Joe Hying, Information Systems / Business Analyst I, hying@musc.edu

Katya Pekar, Information Systems / Business Analyst III, pekar@musc.edu

Nar Wang , Systems Programmer / Developer I, wangn@musc.edu

Web Application Solutions

Lead: Andrew Cates, IT Manager III, catesa@musc.edu

Jason Leonard, Systems Programmer / Developer IV, leonarjp@musc.edu

Stuart Johnson, Systems Programmer / Developer IV, johstu@musc.edu

Sherly Roy Yesudhas, Database Administrator II, royyesud@musc.edu

Ito Eta, Systems Programmer / Developer II, etai@musc.edu

Matthew Miller, Systems Programmer / Developer II, millmatt@musc.edu

James Van Meter, Systems Programmer / Developer I, vanmeter@musc.edu

Gregory Mathias, Systems Programmer / Developer I, mathiagr@musc.edu

Research Services Operations

Lead: Trevor Faith, Systems Programmer / Developer IV, faitht@musc.edu

Rob Howe, Program Coordinator II, hower@musc.edu

Gayathri Parthasarathly, Database Administrator II, parthasa@musc.edu

Gayathri Santhanakrishnan, Database Administrator II, santhana@musc.edu

Academic Support

Dr. Tami Crawford, Systems Programmer/Developer III, crawfot@musc.edu

Center Administration

Lead: Sally Fleming, Grants Administrator II, donegans@musc.edu

Kim Seymour-Edwards, Administrative Coordinator I, edwardk@musc.edu

Ashley Middleton, Administrative Coordinator I, middleas@musc.edu

Taneisha Simpson, Administrative Coordinator, simpst@musc.edu

Elisabeth Obert, Grants Administrator I, obert@musc.edu