Allendale County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Allendale County

Therapists

Andrea S. Allen, MS, LMSW
Assistant Director
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
1050 Ribaut Rd.
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524 8899
Fax: 843-524-8179

Catreace S. Brown-Baker, MA, LPC/S
Therapist, Private Practice / Mental Health Counselor
BAKERS Counseling Services LLC
12 Fairfield Rd. Suite B3
Beaufort, SC 29907
Office: 843-379-1003
Cell: 843-473-5161
Fax: 843-379-0700
info@bakerscounsel.com or
www.bakerscounselingservices.com

Angela Carroll, MA, LPC
Mental Health Counselor
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
1050 Ribaut Rd.
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-3378
Fax: 843-524-1879
angela.carroll@scdmh.org

Sherry P. Cheatham, MA, LPC
Assistant Director/Long Term Counselor
Cumbee Center, Inc.
PO Box 1293
Aiken, SC 29802
Office: 803-649-0480
Cell: 803-257-2797
Fax: 803-641-4163
caap_lt2@bellsouth.net

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Natashia L. Felder MA, MEd
Mental Health Therapist
Coastal Empire Mental Health Center
Allendale Clinic
603 Barnwell Hwy
Mailing Address: PO Box 514
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: 803-747-6061
Cell: 803-584-5008
nlf94@scdmh.org

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Ashley N. Grigsby, LMFT
Aiken Counseling Group
410 University Pkwy. Suite 2300
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-335-1219

Denise Jones, MA
Clinical/School Based Counselor
Coastal Empire Mental Health Center
PO Box 578
Walterboro, SC 29488
Office: 843-549-1551
Fax: 843-549-5637

Sandra Kazlauskaite-Knapp MS, LPC-I
Therapist
Hope Haven of the Lowcountry
1212 Charles St.
Beaufort, SC 29902
Mailing Address: PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope10@hopehavenlc.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Sha’Novia L. Owens, MA
Mental Health Counselor
Coastal Empire Mental Health Center
65 Forest St.
Varnville, SC 29944
Office: 803-584-4636
Fax: 803-584-5065
shanovia.owens@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Mandy Renteria’, LPCI
Therapist
Hope Haven of the Low Country
PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Cell: 843-816-1815
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope14@hopehavenlc.org

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Cory Anthony Russell, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
603 Barnwell Hwy.
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: 803-584-4636
Fax: 803-584-5065
Cell: 803-747-1348
cory.russell@scdmh.org or
cory.russellLPC@yahoo.com

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Tessa V. P. Trask, MA, LPC-I
Clinical Counselor
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles St.
Beaufort SC 29902
Mailing Address: PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256 ext. 229
Cell: 302-528-4856
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope18@hopehavenLC.org or
tvp.trask@gmail.com

Kendra Twitty
Therapist and Forensic Interviewer
Hope Haven of the Lowcountry
1212 Charles St.
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597
kmcilvee@hotmail.com 

Gertie Washington, MA, LPC, CACII
Assistant CAF Director
Child, Adolescent & Families Program
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health
1050 Ribaut Rd.
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-2610
Fax: 843-522-0579
gjw23@scdmh.org

Yokina K. Williams, MS
Mental Health Counselor
Coastal Empire Mental Health
603 Barnwell Hwy.
Mailing Address: PO Box 514
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: 803-584-5008
Fax: 803-584-5065

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Juanita Bryant
Regional Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9075
Cell: 843-718-4407
Fax: 843-740-1575
juanita.bryant@dss.sc.gov

Katie Gambla
Family Advocate / Intake Coordinator
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles St.
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-2256
Cell: 843-605-8862
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope6@hopehavenlc.org

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Alkesha Green-Williamson,
BA Social Work
Family Advocate
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597

Tina Kuhn
Director of Residential Services
Child Abuse Prevention Association
PO Box 212
Port Royal, SC 29935
Office: 843-524-4350
Cell: 843-263-4729
Fax: 843-522-8945
tina@capabeaufort.org

JaWanda McNair
Chief Operating Officer
Compliance Manager
Wright Directions Family Services
77 Hazzard Creek Vlg Dr. Unit C
Mailing Address: PO Box 1343
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Office: 843-645-7700
Cell: 910-352-4032
Fax: 888-908-7339
jawanda.mcnair@yahoo.com

Andrea Parker
Case Manager
Child Abuse Prevention Association
PO Box 212
Port Royal, SC 29935
Office: 843-524-7727
Cell: 843-476-6629
Fax: 843-522-8945
andrea@capabeaufort.org

Katherine W. Rivers
Hampton County DSS
102 Ginn Altman Ave.
Hampton, SC 29924
Mailing Address: PO Box 72
Ulmer, SC 29849
Office: 803-943-3641
Cell: 803-942-6057

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Evon R. Williams
Human Services II / Senior Child Welfare Specialist
Hampton County DSS
102 Ginn Altman Suite A
Hampton, SC 29924
Office: 803-943-3641
Cell: 803-942-6767
Fax: 803-943-4879
evon.williams@dss.sc.gov

Rochelle Wright, MA, MSW
Family Engagement Program Coordinator
The Collaboration of Services for Youth (COSY)
801 Carteret St. Room 118
Mailing Address: PO Box 1228
Beaufort, SC 29901-1228
Office: 843-521-3153
Cell: 843-737-3470
Fax: 843-521-3194
rwright810@aol.com

Senior Leaders

Kristin Dubrowski, MNM
Chief Operations Officer
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
executivedirector@codabft.com

Dottie J. Ginn
Program Coordinator
Allendale County DSS
521 Barnwell Hwy.
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: 803-702-2053
Fax: 803-584-7049

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Christina Hayes-Bradham, LPC, CACII
Region 3 - Regional Clinical Consultant
SCDSS
3366 Rivers Ave. Room 124
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9858
Cell: 843-209-0621
Fax: 843-953-9898
christina.hayes-bradham@dss.sc.gov

Carolyn Hudson, BA, MA, LMSW
Adoption Administrator
Region III Adoption / SCDSS
3346 Rivers Ave. Suite F
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-952-9752
Cell: 843-729-3806
Fax: 843-953-6145
carolyn.hudson@dss.sc.gov

Nan Krueger, RN
Outreach Nurse
Beaufort Pediatrics
964 Ribaut Rd.
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-5437
Fax: 843-524-0425

Marian Lindsey
Childrens Advocacy Center Director
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope8@hopehavenLC.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC DSS
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Sharon Parsonage, LMSW
Regional Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9877
Fax: 843-740-1575
sharon.parsonage@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Donella C. Robinson
Allendale County Director
Allendale County DSS
521 Barnwell Hwy.
Allendale, SC 29810
Office: 803-702-2044
Cell: 803-686-0744
Fax: 803-584-7049
donella.robinson@dss.sc.gov

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St.
PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Christina Wilson, MPA
Executive Director
Child Abuse Prevention Association (CAPA)
714 14th St.
Port Royal, SC 29935
Mailing Address: PO Box 531
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-4350
Cell: 843-263-9001
Fax: 843-525-0779
christina@capabeaufort.org