Cherokee County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Cherokee County

Therapists

Sara B. Baker, MAMFC, LPC
Program Director
Cherokee Mental Health Center
125 E. Robinson St.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-487-2710
Fax: 864-487-2729
sbb22@scdmh.org

Private Practice
Counselor
Sara Baker Counseling, LLC
302 S. Limestone St.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-425-7076
Fax: 864-649-5230
sarabakercounseling@yahoo.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kevin Cooksey
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and Owner of Family Builders Counseling Services
Family Builders Counseling
1965 Old Furnace Rd.
Boiling Springs, SC 29316
Office: 864-327-6304
Fax: 864-699-9639
kevin.cooksey@familybuilderscounseling.com

Erica Cosh, LMSW
Child and Adolescent Therapist
Children’s Advocacy Center of Spartanburg, Union and Cherokee Counties
Office: 864-515-9922
erica@cacsp.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Marlanda Dekine
Forensic Evaluator, Child Therapist
Children's Advocacy Center
100 Washington Pl
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Marshall I. Pickens Hospital
701 Grove Rd.
Greenville, SC 29605
Office: 864-515-9922 ext. 259
Cell: 843-240-6686
Fax: 864-515-9919
mdekine@gmail.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Brandy Greenwell-Dorrian, MMFT
School-Based Mental Health Counselor
Cherokee Mental Health
125 E. Robinson St.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-487-2710
bng24@scdmh.org

Rebecca Hamrick Grounsell, MSSW, LMSW
Forensic Interviewer / Therapist
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922 ext.105
Fax: 864-515-9919
rebecca@cacsp.org

Debbie Guilfoyle, LISW-CP
Therapist
In-Step Counseling Services, LLC
175 Magnolia St. Suite 106
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Office: 864-310-6776

Michael Guyton, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-420-4034
Fax: 864-878-7276

Markley N. Hawkins, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Center
1365 Ebenezer Rd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-817-7837 (STEP)
Fax: 803-324-4644
markleyhawkins@gmail.com

Andrew Jobe, MRC
MHC III
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave.
Spartanburg, SC
Office: 864-585-0366

Susan Luna, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Luna Professional Counseling
North Main Counseling
617 N. Main St.
Greenville, SC, 29601
Office: 864-621-8489
Fax: 864-232-2219
www.northmaincounseling.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Gina Odom, LPC
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922
Fax: 864-515-9919
godom@lfscarolinas.org

Teal Peoples, LCSW, LISW-CP, OCAS, CCSA
Therapist / Clinical Director
Teal Peoples Holistic Counseling & Consultation PLLC
PO Box 26833
Charlotte, NC 28221
Office: 888-502-9591
peoples@tpholistic.com 

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Gail Ritchie-Antenucci LPC-I
York Place
234 Kings Mountain St.
York, SC 29745
Office: 803-684-4011
Cell: 803-431-0677
Fax: 803-684-8002 
gantenucci@yorkplace.org

Kelly Roseberry, EdS, LMFT, CCJS, CSOTS
Executive Director
All About Change, Incorporated
2510A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Cell: 864-704-0774
Fax: 1-877-629-7598
kellyroseberrymft@gmail.com

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Tamara Siders-Feno, MA, LPC
Outpatient Program Manager
Carolina Family Services
106 S. Calhoun St.
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
tamara@carolinafamily.org

Jamie W. Wardlaw, MA
Mental Health Therapist
Cherokee Mental Health Center
125 E. Robinson St.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-487-2710
jew59@scdmh.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Courtney Childers
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS – Region I Adoptions
714 N. Pleasantburg Dr. Suite 300
Greenville, SC 29608
Office: 864-282-4736
Cell: 864-417-4996
Fax: 864-241-1021
courtney.childers@dss.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Paulia Gist
Service Coordinator
Spartanburg Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
630 Chesnee Hwy.
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-345-1237
Fax: 864-594-4928
paulia.gist@dss.sc.gov

Tara Hall
Performance Coach
DSS
224 McGee Rd.
Anderson, SC
Cell: 864-230-3754
tara.hall@dss.sc.gov

Bill Herrick, MSSW
Executive Director
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922
Fax: 864-515-9919
bill@cacsp.org

Nicole McKinney
Clinical Case Manager Supervisor
All About Change Inc.
2510 A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Fax: 864-509-0773
nicole@allaboutchange360.com

Melissa Parker
Human Services Program Coordinator
Cherokee Co. DSS
1434 N. Limestone St.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-487-2525 ext. 236
Fax: 864-487-2512
melissa.parker@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Lisa Upton
Human Services Coordinator I
Cherokee County DSS
1434 N. Limestone St.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Office: 864-487-2704
lisa.upton@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad
Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Kathy Scully, LPC
Regional Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services
301 University Ridge Rd. Suite 5950
Greenville SC, 29601
Office: 864-467-3369
katherine.scully@dss.sc.gov

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director
Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. / PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org