Dillon County

Professionals Offering Services in Dillon County

Therapists

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kathryn F. Crawford, LPC, MS, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor / Owner
Counseling and Behavioral Services, LLC
517 South Coit St.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-617-5995
Cell: 843-617-1915
Fax: 843-629-5040
foxcrawford@netzero.net

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Cynthia H. Griffin, MA
Child Adolescent & Family Therapist
Tri-County Community Mental Health Center
207 Commerce Ave.
Chesterfield, SC 29709
Office: 843-623-2229
Cell: 843-454-4161
Fax: 843-623-2553
cynthia.griffin@scdmh.org

Diane Godbolt-Hall, LPC/S
Licensed Professional Counselor
Pure Serenity Consultant & Counseling Services, LLC
112 Exchange St.
Darlington, SC 29532
Office: 843-687-6510
Fax: 843-968-8933
dhall25@sc.rr.com

Cynthia D. Jenkins, MA/LPC
Clinical Counselor / Therapist
Justice Works Behavioral Care
Office: 843-260-8824

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
aimeeoknight@gmail.com or
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Lecole J. Sanders, MSW, LISW-CP
Therapist & Owner
Sanders Family Counseling, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence SC, 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
lecolejsanders@gmail.com

Dominica N. Stuckey, MS, LPC, CCMHC
Clinical Counselor
Atlee Counseling, LLC
105 Cheraw St.
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-862-2477
atleecounseling@gmail.com

Meg B. Temple, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Executive Director
CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
mtemple@thecarehouse.com

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist / Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
deidra.bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Brigid E. Kennedy
Human Services Coordinator I
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6481
Cell: 843-616-1971
Fax: 843-413-6486
brigid.kennedy@dss.sc.gov

Kevin Long
ICPC / Licensing Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-8025
Cell: 843-624-1605
kevin.long@dss.sc.gov

Brian Mercer
Guardian ad Litem Coordinator
Guardian ad Litem Program
1006 Highway 301
South Dillon, SC 29536
Office: 843-774-5973
Fax: 843-774-0336
galdillon@oepp.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Rd.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843-365-6171

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services / IFCCS
2120 Jody Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6484
Cell: 843-621-4098
Fax: 843-413-6486
heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SC DSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
adrienne.brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
SC Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

Kathleen Cornish
CAF Director
TCCMHC
PO Box 918
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-454-0442
Cell: 843-615-3606
Fax: 843-454-0212
krc70@scdmh.org

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Ellen C. Hamilton
Executive Director
Pee Dee Coalition for Durant Children’s Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-669-4694
Fax: 843-673-2005
echamilton@peedeecoalition.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II / Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
donna.stackhouse@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org