Fairfield County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Fairfield County

Therapists

Helena Odom, School Based Counselor
Fairfield County Mental Health Clinic
1073 US Hwy 321 Bypass S
Winnsboro, SC 29180
Office: 803-635-4689
Fax: 803-635-8056

Jennifer Burkett
Treatment Coordinator
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
jburkett@scyap.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

LaToya Edwards, LPC
Treatment Supervisor
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
ledwards@scyap.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Lynne Miller Harvel, LISW-CP
Children's Counselor
Sistercare, Inc.
PO Box 1029
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-771-6190
Fax: 803-252-4632
lharvel@sistercare.com

Donald H. Hillyard, LPC/NC, MHC/NY, CC/NBCC, Applicant MFT/SC
Licensed Professional Counselor
Blythewood Counseling Center
Blythewood and Boney Roads
Blythewood, SC 29016
Office: 803-739-4272
Cell: 803-394-1207
Fax: 803-791-1958
revdocdhh@gmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Lacey D. Musgrave, VSP, LISW-CP
Bilingual Therapist / Forensic Interviewer / Outreach Coordinator
Dickerson Children’s Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Rd.
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Cell: 864-431-0089
Fax: 803-791-1572
lmusgrave@dickersoncac.org or laceyyy@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Amanda E. Page, MA
Designed By Purpose, LLC 
Office: 843-410-8730
designedbypurpose.consult@gmail.com 

Betsy Price, LMSW
Assessment Specialist
SC Youth Advocacy Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. STE 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8484
bprice@scyap.com

Teal Peoples, LCSW, LISW-CP, LCAS, CCSA
Therapist / Clinical Director
Teal Peoples Holistic Counseling and Consultation PLLC
PO Box 26833
Charlotte, NC 28221
Office: 888-502-9591
peoples@tpholistic.com

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org 

Deatra Turner, LPC, NCC
Therapist
Counseling South Carolina
11945 Roxboro Dr.
Columbia, SC 29223
Cell: 803-206-9811
Fax:  803-791-1572
deaturner@msn.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brooke Wymer, LISW-CP
Therapist
Firm Foundations Counseling and Wellness
1443 HWY 1 South, Suite B
Lugoff, SC 29078
Office: 803-708-0902
Cell: 803-719-6103
Fax: 803-403-8965
bwymer@firmfoundationscounseling.com

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Rd.
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Fax: 803-791-1572
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jennifer Brooks
IV-E Program Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1365
jennifer.brooks@dss.sc.gov

Craig Casey
Service Coordinator
DSS / Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services 
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-909-7456
craig.casey@dss.sc.gov

Larry Davis, MA
Service Coordinator I
SC Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC  29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Direct Line: 803-323-0094
Cell: 803-207-0933
Fax: 803-329-6553
larry.l.davis@dss.sc.gov

Beth Deaton
Services Specialist II
SC DSS - Fairfield
P O Box 210 Winnsboro, SC 29180
Office: 803-635-5502
Fax:  803-712-6404
beth.deaton@dss.sc.gov

Margo B. Dixon
CAC Director / Lead Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault- Children's Advocacy Center
106 North York St.
Lancaster, SC 29720
Office: 803-286-5232
Fax: 803-286-0520
appointed2serve_06@yahoo.com

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Stacie Harrison
Children Services Supervisor
DSS / Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Fax: 803-329-6553
stacie.harrison@dss.sc.gov

Eric McNair
Service Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-909-7460
Fax: 803-684-8155
eric.mcnair@dss.sc.gov

Kemesha Lowery
Project Coordinator / Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault
106 North York St.
Lancaster, SC 29720
Office: 803-286-5232
Cell: 903-235-0111
Fax: 803-286-0520
kclsafeandbright@yahoo.com

Tomeka Ratchford
Children’s Service Coordinator
SC DSS - Intensive Foster Care and Clinical
Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Fax: 803-329-6553
tomeka.ratchford@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Mary Jo Shull, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Consultant, Region A
South Carolina Governor’s Office Continuum of Care
1205 Pendleton St. Suite 341 C
Columbia, SC  29201
Office: 803-737-1647
mshull@oepp.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Margo B. Dixon
Children's Advocacy Director / Lead Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault - CAC
106 North York St.
Lancaster, SC 29720
Office: 803-286-5232
Fax: 803-286-0520
appointed2serve_06@yahoo.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Kim Hamm, MSW
Deputy Director
Department of Crime Victim Services Training, Provider Certification, and Statistical Analysis
Office of the Attorney General
State of South Carolina
Office: 803-734-0794
khamm@scag.gov

Sharon Lee, MA
Regional Director - Region II IFCCS
SC Department of Social Services
2628 Two Notch Rd. Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: 803-898-8952
Cell: 803-528-0511
Fax: 803-898-8971
sharon.lee@dss.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Elizabeth Stroup, MEd
Program Director
SC Department of Social Services
Rock Hill Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd. 
Rock Hill, SC  29732
Office: 803-909-7449
Fax: 803-329-6553
elizabeth.stroup@dss.sc.gov

Terri Thompson
Program Director
SC Department of Social Services
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
terri.e.thompson@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Rd.
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Fax: 803-791-1572
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org