Kershaw County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Kershaw County

Therapists

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D. Hoffmeyer Road
Florence, SC 29501
843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Samantha S. Bright, LMSW
Clinical Day Program Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 ext. 358
803-771-4766 (fax)
sbright@aws1962.org

Willie E. Williams, LPC
Child, Adolescent, & Family
Kershaw Mental Health Clinic
2611 Liberty Hill Road
Camden, SC 29202
Office: 803-423-5323

Agnes M. McDaniel, LPC-I, CACII
Counselor, Forensic Interviewer
The Family Resource Center
509 Broad Street
PO Box 282
Camden, SC 29021
Office: 803-425-4357
Fax: 803-425-5769
24 Hr. Hotline: 800-585-4455
amcdaniel@thefamilyresourcecenter.org

Rosanne Y. Brown , LMSW
Community Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
Consultation & Evaluation Services
1731 Shivers Road
Columbia SC 29210
803-896-2662
803-896-9014 (fax)
rybrow@scdjj.net

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-770-3177
864-878-7276 (fax)
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Colleen Corbin, LISW-CP
Therapist
Post Trauma Resources
1709 Laurel Street
Columbia SC 29201
803-765-0700
803-765-0700 (fax)
colleen@posttrauma.com

Andrea L. Darden, MSW, MSEd
Director of Child, Adolescent & Family Services (CAF)
Santee Wateree Department of Mental Health
2611 Liberty Hill Rd, PO Box 645
Camden, SC 29020
803-432-5323
803-775-2507 (fax)

Emily Gustafson Crowder
Licensed Professional Counselor
Firm Foundations Counseling & Wellness
1443 Highway 1 S, Suite B
Lugoff, SC 29078
803-702-0902
803-403-8965 (fax)
ecrowder@firmfoundationscounseling.com

Angela Culbreath, LPC, NCPC
Family Counselor / Forensic Interviewer
The Family Resource Center
1111 Broad Street, STE 3A
Camden, SC 29020
803-425-4357
803-425-5769 (fax)
aculbreath@thefamilyresourcecenter.org
Family Resource Center

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
864-236-4006 ext. 4035

LaToya Edwards, LPC
Treatment Supervisor
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8444 (fax)
ledwards@scyap.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Road
Florence, SC 29501
843-661-6030
843-679-2633 (fax)
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.comor
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brittany P. Graham
Senior Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 ext. 352         
803-587-9940 (cell)
803-771-4766 (fax)
bgraham@aws1962.org 

Lynne Miller Harvel, LISW-CP
Children's Counselor
Sistercare, Inc
PO Box 1029
Columbia, SC 29202
803-771-6190
803-252-4632 (fax)
lharvel@sistercare.com

Donald H. Hillyard, LPC/NC MHC/NY
CC/NBCC Applicant MFT/SC

Licensed Professional Counselor
Blythewood Counseling Center
Blythewood & Boney Roads
Blythewood, SC 29016
803-739-4272 
803-394-1207 (cell)
803-791-1958 (fax)
revdocdhh@gmail.com 

Jessica Hunter, LMSW
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490
803-587-0236 (cell)
803-771-4766 (fax)
jhunter@aws1962.org

Heather Jahn, MS
Treatment Coordinator
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
hjahn@scyap.com

David Kellin, LISW-CP
Kershaw Counseling
206 North Hampton Street
Kershaw, SC 29067
803-246-2123
800-693-9216 or 803-475-6812 (fax)
dk.frc01@gmail.com

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Road
Florence, SC 29501
843-661-6030
843-679-2633 (fax)
aimeeoknight@gmail.com
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Heather Jahn, MS
Treatment Coordinator
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
hjahn@scyap.com

Holly May
Program Manager
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-963-3421
803-667-0729 (cell)
864-967-8617 (fax)
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Janice Mosley-Boyd, LMSW
Clinical Services Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Rd, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8959
803-528-0512 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
janice.mosley-boyd@dss.sc.gov

Lacey D. Musgrave, VSP, LISW-CP
Bilingual Therapist/Forensic Interviewer/Outreach CoordinatorDickerson Children’s Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
864-431-0089 (cell)
803-791-1572 (fax)
lmusgrave@dickersoncac.org or laceyyy@gmail.com

Erin Neal, MS, SSP, NCSP, LPES
School Psychologist II
Lancaster County School District
1677 Flint Ridge Road
Heath Springs, SC 29058
neale@comporium.net

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
South Carolina Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-982-0984
864-962-0758 (fax)
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
864-660-6233
662-816-4912 (cell)
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Betsy Price, LMSW
Assessment Specialist
SCYAP
140 Stoneridge Drive STE 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8484 (fax)
bprice@scyap.com 

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-772-6191
803-530-0918 (cell)
803-772-5962 (fax)
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 ext.350
803-587-9942 (cell)
803-771-4766 (fax)
jslater@aws1962.org

Deatra Turner, LPC, NCC
Therapist
Counseling South Carolina
11945 Roxboro Drive
Columbia, SC 29223
803-206-9811 (cell)
803-791-1572 (fax)
deaturner@msn.com

Brenda Watson, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Kershaw County Mental Health Clinic
2611 Liberty Hill Road
Camden, SC 29020
803-432-5323

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist/Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Drive
Florence, SC 29501
843-629-0236
843-673-9223 (fax)
sally@thecarehouse.com or swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
864-836-7220
864-878-7276 (fax)
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-551-1056 (cell)
864-878-7276 (fax)
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brooke Wymer, LISW-CP
Therapist
Firm Foundations Counseling & Wellness
1443 HWY 1 South, Suite B
Lugoff, SC 29078
803-708-0902
803-719-6103 (cell)
803-403-8965 (fax)
bwymer@firmfoundationscounseling.com

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
803-791-1572 (fax)
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Brokers

Teresa Anderson
Children’s Service Supervisor
Midlands IFCCS
2638 Two Notch Rd. Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8968
teresa.anderson@dss.sc.gov

Jennifer Brooks
IV-E Program Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
803-898-1365
jennifer.brooks@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton Street STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-0416
803-734-1223 (fax)
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Shana Charles
Program Director           
Department of Social Services /
Midland’s Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8945
803-898-8971 (fax)
shana.charles@dss.sc.gov

Vanessa K. Davis
Children’s Service Coordinator
IFCCS
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8947
803-898-8971 (fax)
vanessa.davis@dss.sc.gov

Christie Derrick, EdS, LMFT
Therapist
The Family Resource Center
P.O. Box 282
1111 Broad Street, Suite 300
Camden, SC 29020
803-425-4357
803-425-5769 (fax)
24-Hour Hotline: 800-585-4455

Cynthia Elders
Court Advocate/Follow-up Counselor
Sistercare, Inc. of Kershaw County
P.O. Box 310
Camden, SC 29020
803-713-0010
celders@sistercare.com

Debbie Elliott
Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Drive
Florence, SC 29501
843-629-0236
843-673-9223 (fax)    
debbie@thecarehouse.com

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
803-535-6543
803-767-1198 (cell)
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Laradine Harrison
Human Services Coordinator I
Kershaw County Department of Social Services
110 East Dekalb Street
Camden, SC 29020
803-572-8199
803-427-7585 (cell)
803-425-6075 (fax)
laradine.harrison@dss.sc.gov

Erica M. Jones
Human Services Coordinator
Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services / SC Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Road, STE 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8950
803-608-5267 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
erica.jones@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
843-414-2681
866-533-5493 (fax)
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Sandra Whittle
Guardian ad Litem
South Carolina Guardian ad Litem Program
1111 Broad Street, Suite 3-C
Camden, SC 29020
803-425-1412
803-425-0075 (fax)

Senior Leaders

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Road
Florence, SC 29501
843-661-6030
843-679-2633 (fax)
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or 
Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-1875­­
803-497-5436 (cell)
803-734-1694 (fax)
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Kim Hamm, MSW
Deputy Director
Department of Crime Victim Services Training, Provider Certification, & Statistical Analysis
Office of the Attorney General
State of South Carolina
803-734-0794
khamm@scag.gov

Mara H. Jones, LPCS, NCACII, CACII
Deputy Director
The ALPHA Behavioral Health Center
709 Mill Street
Camden, SC 29020
803-432-6902
803-432-6890 (fax)

Sharon Lee, MA
Regional Director - Region II IFCCS
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2628 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8952
803-528-0511 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
sharon.lee@dss.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-8340
803-898-8347 (fax)
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8444 (fax)
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-7538
803-984-2691 (cell)
803-896-7550 (fax)
ssmint@scdjj.net

Rosalyn Smith Moses M.A., MEd
Executive Director
The Family Resource Center
1111 Broad Street
Camden, SC 29020
803-425-4357
803-425-5769 (fax)
rosalynfrc@bellsouth.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
803-898-8636
803-230-8003 (cell)
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-953-9846
843-412-3474 (cell)
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
803-744-4035
803-744-4020 (fax)
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
843-234-6122
843-687-3400 (cell)
843-234-6611 (fax)
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Jessica Warble, LMSW
Coordinator of Case Management and Social Services
Epworth Children's Home
2900 Millwood Avenue
Columbia, SC 29205
803-212-4714
803-212-4275 (fax)

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
803-898-8301
864-230-4429 (cell)
803-898-8347 (fax)
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
803-791-1572 (fax)
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org