Marlboro County

Professionals Offering Services in Marlboro County

Therapists

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Road
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kathryn F. Crawford, LPC, MS, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor/Owner
Counseling and Behavioral Services, LLC
517 South Coit Street
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-617-5995
Cell: 843-617-1915
Fax: 843-629-5040
foxcrawford@netzero.net

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Cynthia H. Griffin, MA
Child Adolescent and Family Therapist
Tri-County Community Mental Health Center
207 Commerce Ave.
Chesterfield, SC 29709
Office:  843-623-2229
Cell: 843-454-4161
Fax: 843-623-2553
Cynthia.griffin@scdmh.org

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Monica Johnson, MSW
Treatment Coordinator
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Avenue
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Fax: 843-667-4737
mjohnson@scyap.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Kristen Oliver, LMSW
Children, Adolescent, and Family Counselor
Tri County Mental Health Center
1035 Cheraw Street
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-454-0442
Fax: 843-454-0212
Kristen.oliver@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Dominica N. Stuckey, MS, LPC, CCMHC
Clinical Counselor
Atlee Counseling, LLC
105 Cheraw Street
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-862-2477
atleecounseling@gmail.com

Meg B. Temple, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Executive Director
CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
mtemple@thecarehouse.com

Cheryl Watson, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Counselor
CareSouth Carolina
500 W. Blvd
Chesterfield, SC  29709
Office: 843-623-5080
Fax: 843-623-5081
cheryll.watson@caresouth-carolina.com

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist/Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Drive
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans St., BTC-112
Florence, South Carolina 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
Deidra.Bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Brigid E. Kennedy
Human Services Coordinator I
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
2120 Jody Road Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6481
Cell: 843-616-1971
Fax: 843-413-6486
Brigid.Kennedy@dss.sc.gov

Kevin Long
ICPC / Licensing Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-8025
Cell: 843-624-1605
Kevin.Long@DSS.SC.GOV

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Road
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843-365-6171

Desiree' Tolson
Shelter Service Coordinator
Pee Dee Coalition
220 South Irby Street
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 800-273-1820
Fax: 843-921-0779
dtolson@peedeecoalition.org

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services - IFCCS
2120 Jody Road
Florence, S.C. 29501
Office: 843-413-6484
Cell: 843-621-4098
Fax: 843-413-6486
heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SCDSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans Street
BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
Adrienne.Brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
Leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

Kathleen Cornish
CAF Director
TCCMHC
P.O Box 918
Bennettsville SC 29512
Office: 843-454-0442
Cell: 843-615-3606
Fax: 843-454-0212
KRC70@SCDMH.org

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Ellen C. Hamilton
Executive Director
Pee Dee Coalition for Durant Children’s Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-669-4694
Fax: 843-673-2005
echamilton@peedeecoalition.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II/Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
DONNA.STACKHOUSE@DSS.SC.GOV

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org