Newberry County

Professionals Offering Services in Newberry County

Therapists

Samantha Black, LPC
Child & Adolescent Mental Health Therapist
Beckman Mental Health, Based at Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29649
Office864-227-1623
Fax: 864-227-2923

Anna D. Biggers, MEd, LPC-I
Child & Family Clinical Therapist
Jill Smith & Associates
130 Gibson Road
Lexington, SC 29072
Office803-814-5559
anna@jillsmiththerapy.com

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Colleen Corbin, LISW-CP
Therapist
Post Trauma Resources
1709 Laurel Street
Columbia SC 29201
Office: 803-765-0700
Fax: 803-765-0700
colleen@posttrauma.com

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Kathryn Grogan
Counselor
Southern Med Counseling
714 S. Lake Drive, Suite 120
Lexington, SC 29072
Office: 803-520-8295
Fax: 803-520-8298
kathryn.grogan@southernmedcounseling.com

Justin Koon, Ph.D., LMFTI
Counselor
714 S. Lake Dr. Suite 120
Lexington, SC 29072
Phone: 803-520-8295
Fax: 803-520-8298
drkoon@lakemurraybehavioral.com

Meredith Koss, LISW-CP
Counselor
714 S. Lake Dr., Suite 120
Phone: 803-520-8295
Fax: 803-520-8298
meredith@lakemurraybeahavioral.com

Sherry Lewis, MA, LPC, CACII, NCACI, SAP, VSP
Director of Therapy & Outreach Services
Sexual Trauma Services of the Midlands
Physical: 3710 Landmark Dr. Suite 301
Columbia, SC 29204
Mailing: 3700 Forest Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: 803-790-8208
24 hour Crisis Line: 803-771-7273 or
800-491-7273
Fax: 803-790-8282
dto@stsm.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Martha Moore, LPC
Child and Adolescent Counselor
305 Creek Road West
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: 209-605-8983
mmoore1@capellauniversity.edu

Lacey D. Musgrave, VSP, LISW-CP
Bilingual Therapist/Forensic Interviewer/Outreach Coordinator Dickerson Children’s Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Cell: 864-431-0089
Fax: 803-791-1572
lmusgrave@dickersoncac.org or laceyyy@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Tylette Newkirk, LPC, CACI, NCC
Clinical Counselor
LRADAC
2711 Colonial Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-726-9428
Fax: 803-726-9650
tnewkirk@lradac.org

Lannie J. Ott, MA LPC
Counselor
714 S. Lake Dr. Suite 120
Lexington, SC 29072
Office: 803-520-8295
Fax: 803-520-8298
lannie@lakemurraynbehavioral.com

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Lori W. Pruitt, MED, LPC/S
Human Services Coordinator II
Newberry Mental Health
2043 Medical Park Drive
Newberry, SC 29108
Office: 803-276-8000
Fax: 803-276-6669
lwp89@scdmh.org

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Lauren Rosinski, LISW-CP
Therapist
Post Trauma Resources
1709 Laurel Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-765-0700
Fax: 803-765-1607

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Gail Smith, M.Ed., HSC I
Child and Family Therapist
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services/Edgefield
409 Simpkins St.
Edgefield, SC 29824
Office: 803-637-5788
Fax: 803-637-0753
OGS21@SCDMH.ORG

Melanie Snipes, LMSW
Director of Crisis Services
Sexual Trauma Services of the Midlands
3830 Forest Drive, Suite 201 Columbia, SC
29204
OR 533C Oxford Street
Sumter, SC 29150
Office: 803-790-8208
Fax: 803-790-8282
dcs@stsm.org

Stephen Steiger, LMSW
Mental Health Practitioner
Newberry County Department Of Mental Health
2043 Medical Park Drive
Newberry, SC 29108
Office803-276-000
Fax: 803-276-6669
Cell803-238-0519
sts20@scdmh.org

Deatra Turner, LPC, NCC
Therapist
Counseling South Carolina
11945 Roxboro Dr.
Columbia, SC 29223
Cell: 803-206-9811
Fax: 803-791-1572
deaturner@msn.com

Melodie M. Waters, MSW
Human Services Coordinator
Beckman Mental Health Center—Newberry
2043 Medical Park Dr.
Newberry, SC 29108
Office: 803-276-8000
Fax: 803-276-6669

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Fax: 803-791-1572
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Brokers

Antionette Alston
Human Services Coordinator I
Newberry County DSS
2107 Wilson Road
Newberry, SC 29108
Office: 803-321-2155
Fax: 803-321-21685 

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Charlotte Ehney, JD
Program Director
Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
P.O. Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
Office: 864-227-1623
Fax: 864-330-2053

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Caroline (Gunter) Marullo
Family Advocate
The Child's Place
115 East Alexander Avenue
PO Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
Office: 864-227-1623
Fax: 864-330-2053 or 864-227-2923

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Faxie Watt
DSS Clinical Specialist
SC DSS
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Office: 803-898-8956
Cell: 803-238-3374
Fax: 803-898-8971
Fairfax.watt@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Salley Branch
Team V Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services
237 Log Branch Road
Bamberg,SC 29003
Office: 803-245-5147
Cell: 803-603-8453
Fax: 803-245-2184
sally.branch@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Kenneth McBride
Director Newberry DSS
PO Box 309
2107 Wilson Road
Newberry, SC 29108
Office: 803-321-2155 ext. 144
Cell: 864-230-3422
Fax: 803-321-2168
kenneth.mcbride@dss.sc.gov

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Tacey A. Perillo LMFT, LMFTS
Beckman Center’s Director of Child Adolescent
and Family Services
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
1547 Parkway
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: 864-223-8331
Fax: 864-223-3706

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Jessica Warble, LMSW
Coordinator of Case Management and Social Services
Epworth Children's Home
2900 Millwood Avenue
Columbia, SC 29205
Office: 803-212-4714
Fax: 803-212-4275
 
Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Fax: 803-791-1572
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org