Program Advisory Committee

The Program Advisory Committee provides scientific quality control, scientific direction, and scientific interchange. The committee meets annually to review the progress of Research Components and Pilot Projects. The Board members and their university affiliations are listed below.

Joyce Besheer, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Bowles Center for Alcohol Studies
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Patricia H. Janak, Ph.D.
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland

Henry R. Kranzler, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Director of Center for Studies of Addiction
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

David M. Lovinger, Ph.D.
Chief, Laboratory for Integrative Neuroscience
Division of Intramural Clinical and Basic Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism/NIH
Bethesda, Maryland

Stephanie O’Malley, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Mears and House Jameson Professor of Psychiatry
Deputy Chair, Clinical Research
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut

Elliot A. Stein, Ph.D.
Chief, Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience of Addiction Section
Intramural Research Programs
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Baltimore, Maryland

Robert Swift, M.D. Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island