access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Continuing Medical Education Advisory Committee




Robert J. Malcolm, M.D.
Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Professor, Psychiatry, Family Medicine and Pediatrics


Jennifer Bailey
Associate Program Director for Education and Evaluation, AHEC

Ernest Ben Clyburn, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for GME and CME
Professor, Department of Medicine

Vanessa Diaz, M.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine

Christopher Discolo, M.D. 
Assistant Professor, Pediatric Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

Annette Drachman, JD
Assistant Professor, Office of General Counsel

Angela Egner
Chief Learning Officer, MUSC Health

Rachel Jester, MD
Pathology Resident, Department of Pathology

Daniel T. Lackland, DrPH
Professor, Department of Neurosciences
Adviser, Population Health

Mary Mauldin, EdD
Professor and Executive Director, ITFR
Associate Director for Education, Office of Interprofessional Initiatives

Kimberly McGhee
Managing Editor, Progress Notes
Business Development & Marketing Services

Biemann Othersen, M.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Surgery

Robert Sade, M.D.
Professor, Department of Surgery
Director of the Institute of Human Values in Health Care
Director of the Clinical Research Ethics Program, SCTR

Andrew Schreiner, M.D.
Assistant Professor, General Internal Medicine