Aerial of Ashley River Tower

Become Leaders of Internal Medicine

The Department of Medicine has a long-standing commitment to the recruitment, retention, and development of a diverse group of faculty and trainees.

More about Residency

Leadership & Staff


E. Benjamin Clyburn, M.D. 

E. Benjamin Clyburn, M.D.

Interim Chair, Department of Medicine
Vice Chair of Graduate Medical Education

Georgia Brogdon

Georgia Brogdon, MBA, DHSc, FACHE, FACMPE

Vice Chair for Finance and Administration 

Elisha Brownfield

Elisha L. Brownfield, M.D.

Vice Chair for Leadership Development

Brad Keith

Brad A. Keith, M.D.

Associate Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education

Kim Davis

Kimberly S. Davis, M.D.

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

Rick Silver

Richard M. Silver, M.D.

Vice Chair for Development

Marc Heincelman

Marc Heincelman, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Skip Schumann

Samuel Schumann, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Jim Oates

Jim Oates, M.D.

Vice Chair for Research

Department of Medicine Administration

Catherine Bennett 

Catherine Bennett, MHA

Project Coordinator

Lisa Burkhardt

Lisa Burkhardt, MHA

Finance Administrator 

Nat Howe

Nat Howe

Director of Development

Tina Kelley


Tina Kelley

Administrative Coordinator

Erika Murphy 

Erika Murphy

Information Technology Manager

Melanie Puckhaber

Melanie Puckhaber

Clinical Operations Administrator

Phallan Robbins 

Phallan Robbins, MHA

Research Reporting Manager

Natalie Titcomb

Natalie Wilson

Communications Manager


Melissa Wimberly

Melissa Wimberly

Faculty Resource Coordinator