Become Leaders of Internal Medicine

The Department of Medicine has a long-standing commitment to the recruitment, retention, and development of a diverse group of faculty and trainees.

More about Residency
Aerial of Ashley River Tower

Leadership & Staff

 

E. Benjamin Clyburn, M.D. 

E. Benjamin Clyburn, M.D.

Chair, Department of Medicine
Vice Chair of Graduate Medical Education
clyburnb@musc.edu

Georgia Brogdon

Georgia Brogdon, MBA, DHSc, FACHE, FACMPE

Vice Chair for Finance and Administration 
brogdonga@musc.edu 

Elisha Brownfield

Elisha L. Brownfield, M.D.

Vice Chair for Leadership Development
brownfe@musc.edu

Kim Davis

Kimberly S. Davis, M.D.

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
davisks@musc.edu

Marc Heincelman

Marc Heincelman, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality Improvement
heincelm@musc.edu

Brad Keith

Brad A. Keith, M.D.

Associate Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education
keithb@musc.edu

Aundrea S. Loftley, M.D. 

Aundrea Loftley, M.D.

Vice Chair for Diversity and Inclusion
easona@musc.edu

Jim Oates

Jim Oates, M.D.

Vice Chair for Research
oatesjc@musc.edu

Skip Schumann

Samuel Schumann, M.D.

Vice Chair for Quality Improvement
schuman@musc.edu

Rick Silver

Richard M. Silver, M.D.

Vice Chair for Development
silverr@musc.edu

Gerard A. Silvestri, M.D., MS 

Gerard Silvestri, M.D.

Senior Vice Chair for Faculty Development
silvestr@musc.edu

 

Department of Medicine Administration

Claire Bilow 

Claire Bilow

Communications & Social Media Specialist
bilowc@musc.edu

Lisa Burkhardt

Lisa Burkhardt, MHA

Finance Administrator
burklisa@musc.edu 

Hope Carter 

Hope Carter

Administrative Coordinator
carterho@musc.edu

Nat Howe

Nat Howe

Director of Development
howen@musc.edu

Mac Houck 

Mac Houck, MBA

Interim Research Administrator
houckrm@musc.edu

 

Tina Kelley

Procurement/Reimbursement Manager
kelleyti@musc.edu

 

Erika Murphy

Information Technology Manager
murphyer@musc.edu

Brittany Pinckney 

Brittany Pinckney, MHA

HR Specialist
pinckneb@musc.edu

Melanie Puckhaber 

Melanie Puckhaber

Clinical Operations Manager
puckhabm@musc.edu

Natalie Titcomb

Natalie Wilson

Communications Manager
titcomb@musc.edu

Melissa Wimberly

Melissa Wimberly

HR & Faculty Resource Coordinator
hugh@musc.edu

Clinical Trials

Derek Sanford

Derek Sanford

Team Lead
sanfordd@musc.edu

Tiffina Felder

Tiffina Haigler

Grants Administrator
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
haiglert@musc.edu

Linda Pullano 

Linda Pullano

Grants Administrator
pullano@musc.edu

Amy Smoak 

Amy Smoak

Grants Administrator
smoaka@musc.edu

Pre-Award

Ter Ra Du Bois 

Ter' Ra Du Bois

Grants Administrator
duboist@musc.edu 

Kelly Harley 

Kelly Harley

Grants Administrator
harleyke@musc.edu

 

Cindy Moser

Pre-award Team Lead
mosercy@musc.edu

Post-Award & Finance

Catherine Bennett 

Catherine Bennett, MHA

Program Coordinator II
Nephrology
phillica@musc.edu

 

Lauren Hermanson

Administrative Coordinator II
General Internal Medicine
hermanso@musc.edu

 

Casey Jenkins, MHA

Program Coordinator II
Hematology & Oncology
jenkicas@musc.edu

Karen Osgood 

Karen Osgood

Administrative Coordinator II
ehmannkb@musc.edu

Jonathan Thompson 

Johnathan Thompson

Administrative Coordinator/Endocrinology
thompjon@musc.edu