Contact Us

The majority of study visits that are not part of a participant’s regular hospital/clinic visit will occur in the Gazes Research Institute. There is free parking available.

Directions/Parking:

Gazes Research Institute is located on the corner of Courtenay and Doughty Street. There is patient parking next to the building that can be accessed from Courtenay Drive. The coordinator will give you a parking pass to put on your dashboard.

Contact Information:

Gazes Research Institute
30 Courtenay Dr.
Charleston, SC 29425
Phone: 843-792-5998
Fax: 843-876-5383

For all general clinical trials inquiries, please call the number above and you will be directed to the appropriate research team member.

Mailing Address:

Medical University of South Carolina
Gazes Research Institute
30 Courtenay Drive
MSC 772 Room 117
Charleston, SC 29425

Research Team:

Tanja Ashe
Tanja Ashe

Research Nurse
ashta@musc.edu
843-792-1238

Anthony Awkar
Anthony Awkar

Research Coordinator
awkar@musc.edu
843-876-5009

Renee Baxley
Renee Baxley

Research Nurse
baxleyr@musc.edu
843-792-1105

Ellie Cutright
Ellie Cutright
Research Coordinator
cutrighe@musc.edu
843-876-5011

Natalie Drain
Natalie Drain
Research Assistant
drain@musc.edu
843-876-5037

Debi Everidge
Debi Everidge

Research Nurse
adamsde@musc.edu
843-792-2944

Alexander Huss
Alexander Huss
Research Assistant
hussa@musc.edu
843-792-5863

Jacques Johnson
Jacques Johnson

Research Coordinator
johnjacq@musc.edu
843-792-5873

Melissa Lamique
Melissa Lamicq

Research Coordinator
lamicq@musc.edu
843-876-5783

Casey Palmer
Casey Palmer

Research Assistant
palmerca@musc.edu
843-792-7519

Kavin Panneerselvam
Kavin Panneerselvam

Program Manager
panneeer@musc.edu
843-792-0464


Chandler Schwede

Research Coordinator
schwede@musc.edu
843-792-5998