Department of Medicine News & Awards

All Blog Articles

Faculty and Staff
Showing 1 – 10 (of 64)
Dr. Clyburn at 2023 DOM Awards Day ceremony

2023 Virtual Awards Ceremony

June 01, 2023

The Department of Medicine Annual Awards Ceremony recognizes outstanding trainees, faculty, and staff for their achievements over the past year.

Dr. J. Michael Kilby

Michael Kilby Endowed Chair

February 17, 2023

J. Michael Kilby, M.D., endowed chair in infectious diseases at MUSC reaches $1 million goal to make the Kilby Endowed Chair a reality.

Jenkins Endowed Chair Dinner group photo

Forster Named Endowed Chair

January 25, 2023

Dr. Erin Forster has been appointed as the inaugural holder of the Marvin Jenkins Family Endowed Chair for IBD.

Dr. Garth Swanson

New Gastroenterology Director

December 13, 2022

Dr. Garth Swanson has been recruited as the new director for the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at MUSC.

FY23 Employee of the Quarter

FY23 Employees of the Quarter

November 14, 2022

Congratulations to MUSC Department of Medicine's FY23 Employee of the Quarter Winners and Nominees! Thank you for your outstanding contributions and service.

Faculty Spotlight on Alice Boylan, M.D.

Boylan DEI Faculty Spotlight

October 28, 2022

Faculty spotlight on Dr. Boylan’s work to promote diversity and inclusion health care through mentorship of underrepresented minorities in medicine (URiM).

Tamara Nowling Faculty Spotlight

Nowling DEI Faculty Spotlight

September 20, 2022

Faculty spotlight on Dr. Tamara Nowling’s current academic and community work that supports Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

Elisha Brownfield, M.D.

DEI Faculty Spotlight

July 29, 2022

Elisha Brownfield, M.D., discusses how MUSC Leadership Institute programs contribute to the development of diversity in leadership at MUSC.

DEI Faculty Spotlight

DEI Faculty Spotlight

June 30, 2022

Faculty spotlight on Drs. Leigh Vaughan and Ray Hardy, who who are leading the way in DEI initiatives across campus and the community.

Showing 1 – 10 (of 64)