Research Leadership & Staff

James C. Oates, M.D.

Jim Oates, M.D.

Vice Chair for Research

Lisa Burkhardt

Lisa Burkhardt, MHA

Finance Administrator

Phallan Robbins

Phallan Robbins, MHA

Research Administrator
helmy@musc.edu

 

Pre-Award

Chad Swiler

Chad Swiler, MHA

Team Lead
Grants Administrator
swiler@musc.edu 

Ter Ra Du Bois 

Ter' Ra Du Bois

Grants Administrator
duboist@musc.edu 

 

Cindy Moser

Grants Administrator
mosercy@musc.edu

 

Clinical Trials

Derek Sanford

Derek Sanford

Team Lead
sanfordd@musc.edu

Jennifer Dominici

Jennifer Dominici

Grants Administrator
Hematology/Oncology, Endocrinology, General Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, & Pulmonary
dominici@musc.edu 

Adriana Mckenna 

Adrianna McKenna

Grants Administrator
Cardiology
mckennaa@musc.edu

Tiffina Felder

Tiffina Haigler

Grants Administrator
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
haiglert@musc.edu

 

Post-Award & Finance

Austin Ambrose 

Austin Ambrose, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Cardiology
ambrosew@musc.edu

Lauren Merriken 

Lauren Merriken

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
General Internal Medicine
merrikel@musc.edu

Amanda DeBlasi

Amanda DeBlasi

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Gastroenterology
deblasia@musc.edu

chad dunn

Chad Dunn, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Rheumatology
dunnch@musc.edu

Laura Lane

Laura Lane, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Infectious Diseases
lanela@musc.edu

Kevin Thornley

Kevin Thornley, BS

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Pulmonary and Endocrinology
thornlek@musc.edu