Research Leadership & Staff

Medicine

Rebekah Shinta

Rebekah Shinta, MHA

Director, Research Administration

James C. Oates, M.D.

Jim Oates, M.D.

Vice Chair for Research

Lisa Burkhardt

Lisa Burkhardt, MHA

Finance Administrator

Phallan Robbins

Phallan Robbins, MHA

Research Reporting Manager
helmy@musc.edu

 

Pre-Award

Chad Swiler

Chad Swiler, MHA

Team Lead
Grants Administrator
swiler@musc.edu 

Susanna Portaro

Susanna Portaro, MBA, MPH

Grants Administrator
portaro@musc.edu

 

Clinical Trials

Michelle Forster

Michelle Forster, MBA

Team Lead
Grants Administrator
Cardiology, Hematology/Oncology, Endocrinology, General Internal Medicine, & Rheumatology
shorterm@musc.edu

Keona Davis

Keona Davis-Clark

Grants Administrator
Gastroenterology & Rheumatology
davisad@musc.edu

Jennifer Dominici

Jennifer Dominici

Grants Administrator
Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, & Pulmonary
dominici@musc.edu

 


Post-Award & Finance

Austin Ambrose

Austin Ambrose, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Gastroenterology & Endocrinology
ambrosew@musc.edu

Megan Bartell

 

Megan Bartell, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
General Internal Medicine
bartellm@musc.edu

Chad Dunn

Chad Dunn, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Rheumatology
dunnch@musc.edu

Laura Lane 

Laura Lane, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Infectious Diseases
lanela@musc.edu

Austin Pitts

Austin Pitts, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Cardiology
pitts@musc.edu

Kevin Thornley

Kevin Thornley, BS

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Pulmonary
thornlek@musc.edu

Brian Vaughters

Brian Vaughters, BAA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Hematology/Oncology & Nephrology
vaughter@musc.edu