Research Leadership & Staff

James C. Oates, M.D.

Jim Oates, M.D.

Vice Chair for Research

Lisa Burkhardt

Lisa Burkhardt, MHA

Finance Administrator

Phallan Robbins

Phallan Robbins, MHA

Research Administrator
helmy@musc.edu

 

Pre-Award

Chad Swiler

Chad Swiler, MHA

Team Lead
Grants Administrator
swiler@musc.edu 

Ter Ra Du Bois 

Ter' Ra Du Bois

Grants Administrator
duboist@musc.edu 

Kelly Harley 

Kelly Harley

Grants Administrator
harleyke@musc.edu

 

Cindy Moser

Grants Administrator
mosercy@musc.edu

 

Clinical Trials

Derek Sanford

Derek Sanford

Team Lead
sanfordd@musc.edu

Tiffina Felder

Tiffina Haigler

Grants Administrator
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
haiglert@musc.edu

Linda Pullano 

Linda Pullano

Grants Administrator
pullano@musc.edu

Amy Smoak 

Amy Smoak

Grants Administrator
smoaka@musc.edu

 

 

Post-Award & Finance

Austin Ambrose 

Austin Ambrose, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Cardiology
ambrosew@musc.edu

Catherine Bennett 

Catherine Bennett, MHA

Program Coordinator
Nephrology
phillica@musc.edu

 

Casey Jenkins, MHA

Program Coordinator
Hematology & Oncology
jenkicas@musc.edu

Lauren Merriken 

Lauren Merriken

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
General Internal Medicine
merrikel@musc.edu

Laura Lane

Laura Lane, MHA

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Infectious Diseases
lanela@musc.edu

Karen Osgood 

Karen Osgood

Administrative Coordinator
ehmannkb@musc.edu

Kevin Thornley

Kevin Thornley, BS

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst
Pulmonary and Endocrinology
thornlek@musc.edu