Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

The Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences is a busy and productive academic department within the College of Medicine at the Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC), emphasizing excellence in teaching, research, and clinical care. Our diverse and talented faculty is committed to providing the highest quality of patient care in the treatment of mental illness and addiction. The Department hosts 12 individual divisions, as well as seven specialty programs, that provide