Abbeville County

Professionals Offering Services in Abbeville County

Therapists

Jessica Bell, LMSW
Sexual Assault Program Director
Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29646
PO Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-227-1623
864-227-2923 (Fax)
jbell@beyondabuse.info

Susan Bentley
Therapist
Sexual Trauma & Counseling Center
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-227-1623

Samantha Black, LPC
Child & Adolescent Mental Health Therapist
Beckman Mental Health based at Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29649
864-227-1623
864-227-2923 (Fax)

April Coley, LPC/I
Senior Connections
Clinical Therapist
901 West Greenwood Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-366-4565
864-366-4567 (Fax)

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-770-3177
864-878-7276 (Fax)
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
864-236-4006 ext. 4035 

Jennifer C. Duffie, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Piedmont Health Group Counseling Services
103 Little Mountain Road
Ninety-Six, SC 29666
864-223-5111
864-223-9245 (Fax)

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Richard “Rick” Gorrell MEd, LPC
Clinical Counselor
New Foundations Home for Children
2300 Standridge Road
Anderson, SC 29625
864-260-4692 (Office)
864-940-9166 (Cell)
864-260-4699 (Fax)
rgorrell@newfoundationschildren.com

Teri B. Hipp, MA
Quality Improvement Director
Generations Group Homes, Inc.
820 Dunklin Bridge Road
Fountain Inn, SC 29644
864-243-5557 ext. 222
teri@generationsgroup.com

Heidi Hoogstraal, LPC
Beckman Mental Health Center
Abbeville Mental Health Clinic
101 Commercial Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-459-9671
864-459-2487 (Fax)
hhh03@scdmh.org

Sandra Kazlauskaite-Knapp
Therapist
Hope Haven of the Lowcountry
1212 Charles Street
Beaufort, SC 29902
PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
843-524-2256
843-524-0597 (Fax)
hope10@hopehavenlc.org

Crystal Martin, MA
School-Based Mental Health Counselor
Beckman Mental Health Center
Child & Family Services
101 Commercial Drive
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-459-9671
864-459-2487 (Fax)

Holly May
Program Manager
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-963-3421 (Office)
803-667-0729 (Cell)
864-967-8617 (Fax)
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Martha Moore, LPC
Child & Adolescent Counselor
305 Creek Road West
Greenwood, SC 29646
209-605-8983
mmoore1@capellauniversity.edu

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
South Carolina Department of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-982-0984
864-962-0758 (Fax)
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
864-660-6233 (Office)
662-816-4912 (Cell)
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-772-6191 (Office)
803-530-0918 (Cell)
803-772-5962 (Fax)
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 ext.350 (Office)
803-587-9942 (Cell)
803-771-4766 (Fax)
jslater@aws1962.org

Gail Smith, Ed, HSC I
Child & Family Therapist
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services / Edgefield
409 Simpkins Street
Edgefield, SC 29824
803-637-5788
803-637-0753 (Fax)
ogs21@scdmh.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-836-7220
864-878-7276 (Fax)
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-551-1056
864-878-7276 (Fax)
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton Street STE 436
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-0416
803-734-1223 (Fax)
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Twanna Bright
CPS Intake
Abbeville DSS
903 West Greenwood Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-366-0045 (Fax)
twanna.bright@dss.sc.gov

Charlotte Ehney, JD
Program Director
Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
PO Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-227-1623
864-330-2053 (Fax)

Caroline (Gunter) Marullo
Family Advocate
The Child's Place
115 East Alexander Avenue
PO Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-227-1623
864-330-2053 (Fax) or 864-227-2923 (Fax)

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
803-535-6543 (Office)
803-767-1198 (Cell)
jessica@healingspecies.org

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
843-414-2681
866-533-5493 (Fax)
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Faxie Watt
DSS Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
803-898-8956 (Office)
803-238-3374 (Cell)
803-898-8971 (Fax)
fairfax.watt@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Salley Branch
Team V Performance Coach
South Carolina Department of Social Services
237 Log Branch Road
Bamberg, SC 29003
803-245-5147 (Office)
803-603-8453 (Cell)
803-245-2184 (Fax)
sally.branch@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-1875­­ (Office)
803-497-5436 (Cell)
803-734-1694 (Fax)
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-8340
803-898-8347 (Fax)
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8444 (Fax)
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-7538 (Office)
803-984-2691 (Cell)
803-896-7550 (Fax)
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29203
803-898-8636 (Office)
803-230-8003 (Cell)
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-953-9846 (Office)
843-412-3474 (Cell)
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Tacey A. Perillo LMFT, LMFTS
Director of Child, Adolescent & Family Services
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
1547 Parkway
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-223-8331
864-223-3706 (Fax)

MerryEve G. Poole
County Director
Department of Social Services
903 West Greenwood Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-366-5481 ext. 136
864-366-0045 (Fax)
merryeve.poole@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
803-744-4035
803-744-4020 (Fax)
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
843-234-6122 (Office)
843-687-3400 (Cell)
843-234-6611 (Fax)
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street
PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
803-898-8301 (Office)
864-230-4429 (Cell)
803-898-8347 (Fax)
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Disclaimer: As a public service, Project BEST has developed a roster, or a written list including the names and contact information, of the professionals who have successfully completed the training requirements of a Project BEST learning collaborative. Neither Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, nor its funding organizations provide official endorsement of the professionals included on our roster. This listing of professionals is available for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace consultation with your physician or mental health professional. The views and opinions of professionals listed on this site do not necessarily reflect those of Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, or its funding organizations.