Barnwell County

Professionals offering services in Barnwell County

Therapists

Jacqueline H. Brooks, MA
Mental Health Professional
Aiken-Barnwell Mental Health Center
916 Reynolds Rd.
Barnwell, SC 29812
Office: 803-259-7170 ext. 108
Fax: 803-259-2934

Mary Earle Campbell, LPC-I
Therapist
Child Advocacy Center of Aiken
4231 Trolley Line Rd.
Aiken, SC 29802
Office: 803-644-5100
Fax: 803-644-7233
caccampbellme@gmail.com

Terrence Charles
Therapist
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program SC and Still Water Counseling Augusta GA
1076 Oxpens Rd.
Warrenville, SC 29851
Office: 803-640-9127
mrcharles23@yahoo.com

Sherry P. Cheatham, MA, LPC
Assistant Director/Long Term Counselor
Cumbee Center, Inc.
PO Box 1293
Aiken, SC 29802
Office: 803-649-0480
Cell: 803-257-2797
Fax: 803-641-4163
caap_lt2k@bellsouth.net

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC DJJ
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Ashley N. Grigsby, LMFT
Aiken Counseling Group
410 University Pkwy. Suite 2300
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-335-1219

Allana Johnson, M.Ed, LAPC
Clinical Coordinator
Child Advocacy Center of Aiken County
4231 Trolley Line Rd.
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-644-5100
Fax: 803-644-7233
cacjohnson01@gmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

LaCinda McCormack, MA LPC
Program Manager
Polly Best Center (Aiken Barnwell MHC)
916 Reynolds Rd.
Barnwell, SC 29812
Office: 803-259-7170
Cell: 803-300-0924
Fax: 803-259-2934
lam28@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Betsy Price, LMSW
Assessment Specialist
SCYAP
140 Stoneridge Dr. STE 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8484
bprice@scyap.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Roxanne Roybal de Diaz, MA, LPC/I
Child Advocate Coordinator / Therapist
Child Advocacy Center of Aiken County
4231 Trolley Line Rd.
Aiken, SC 29801/
PO Box 1763
Aiken, SC 29802
4231 Trolley Line Rd.
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-644-5100
Fax: 803-644-7233
roxymdiaz@gmail.com

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Cara M. Thompson, MA, LMFT/I
Child, Adolescent and Family Services Therapist
Aiken-Barnwell Mental Health Center
1135 Gregg Highway
Office: 803-641-7700 ext. 407
Fax: 803-641-7713
cmt94@scdmh.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC DJJ
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Laurie Holt
DSS Prevention Liaison
C/O Aiken County DSS
1410 Park Avenue SE
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-761-2865
Cell: 803-617-9498
Fax: 803-641-4147
laurie.holt@dss.sc.gov

Susan M. Jerkins
Human Services Coordinator II
Barnwell County DSS
PO Box 1306 / 10913 Ellenton St.
Barnwell, SC 29812
Office: 803-541-1200 ext. 137
Fax: 803-541-1215 or 803-541-1209
susan.jerkins@dss.sc.gov

JaWanda McNair
Chief Operating Officer
Compliance Manager
Wright Directions Family Services
77 Hazzard Creek Vlg Dr. Unit -C
PO Box 1343
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Office: 843-645-7700
Cell: 910-352-4032
Fax: 888-908-7339
jawanda.mcnair@yahoo.com

Katherine W. Rivers
Hampton County DSS
102 Ginn Altman Ave.
Hampton, SC 29924
PO Box 72
Ulmer, SC 29849
Office: 803-943-3641
Cell: 803-942-6057

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of SC (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Mary Jo Shull, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Consultant, Region A
South Carolina Governor’s Office Continuum of Care
1205 Pendleton St. Suite 341 C
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-737-1647
mshull@oepp.sc.gov

Faxie Watt
DSS Clinical Specialist
SC DSS
2638 Two Notch Rd. Suite 200
Office: 803-898-8956
Cell: 803-238-3374
Fax: 803-898-8971
fairfax.watt@dss.sc.gov

Ethel Williams
County Director
Barnwell County DSS
PO Box 1306
Barnwell, SC 29812
Office: 803-541-1200
Fax: 803-541-1209

Senior Leaders

Salley Branch
Team V Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services
237 Log Branch Rd.
Bamberg, SC 29003
Office: 803-245-5147
Cell: 803-603-8453
Fax: 803-245-2184
sally.branch@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Gayle Lofgren
Executive Director
Child Advocacy Center of Aiken County
4231 Trolley Line Rd.
PO Box 1763
Aiken, SC 29802
Office: 803-644-5100
Fax: 803-644-7233
lofgren@cacofaiken.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

LaCinda McCormack, MA LPC
Program Manager
Polly Best Center (Aiken Barnwell MHC)
916 Reynolds Rd.
Barnwell, SC 29812
Office: 803-259-7170
Cell: 803-300-0924
Fax: 803-259-2934
lam28@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Bianca Otterbein LPC/S, CACII
Child, Adolescent, & Family Services Program Manager
Aiken Barnwell Mental Health Center
1135 Gregg Hwy.
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-641-7700
Fax: 803-641-7713
bianca.otterbein@scdmh.org

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-Based Services
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. / PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org