Darlington County

Professionals Offering Services in Darlington County

Therapists

LaKenya Cassidy, MA
Mental Health Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health Center-Darlington County Clinic
900 S. Fourth Street
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: (843) 639-8035
Cell: (843) 992-0323
Fax: (843) 383-4625
lakenya.cassidy@scdmh.org
Counties Served: Darlington County

Nadeije Ahearn, MS, LPC, NCC
Clinical Counselor / Early Childhood Clinician 
United Children & Family Services
77 E. Town St.
Norwich, CT 06360
Office: 860-917-5630
Cell: 860-961-8153
Fax: 860-859-4420
nahearn@ucfs.org or na1413@aol.com

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-615-4080
gallencook@yahoo.com

Cori Bakazan
Clinical Counselor
Rubicon Family Counseling Services
510 E. Carolina Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-332-4156 ext. 314
Fax: 843-332-4159
cbakazan@rubiconsc.org

Gail V. Blue, MSW
Clinician / Supervisor
Pee Dee Mental Health-Marion Clinic
1100 S. Main St.
Marion, SC 29571
Office: 843-431-1100
Fax: 843-431-1103
gvb12@scdmh.org

Brittany Boatwright-Jenkins, MAMHP
School Based Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health
900 S Fourth St.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-332-4141
brittany.boatwright@scdmh.org

Rosanne Y Brown , LMSW
Community Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
Consultation & Evaluation Services
1731 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-2662
Fax: 803-896-9014
rybrow@scdjj.net

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Jacqueline Covington, MA
Human Services Coordinator l / School Based Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health Center
900 South Fourth St.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-639-8055
Cell: 843-992-0169
Fax: 843-383-4625
jacqueline.covington@scdmh.org

Kathryn F. Crawford, LPC, MS, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor / Owner
Counseling and Behavioral Services, LLC
517 South Coit St.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-617-5995
Cell: 843-617-1915
Fax: 843-629-5040
foxcrawford@netzero.net

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Felicia F. Evans, MA
Clinical Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health
125 East Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-317-4073 ext. 205
Cell: 843-621-7230
Fax: 843-317-4088
felicia.evans@scdmh.org

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or
melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Diane Godbolt-Hall, LPC/S
Licensed Professional Counselor
Pure Serenity Consultant and Counseling Services, LLC
112 Exchange St.
Darlington, SC 29532
Office: 843-687-6510
Fax: 843-968-8933
dhall25@sc.rr.com

Alison Graham, MEd, LPC-I
Clinical Counselor
Palmetto Counseling of Hartsville
5003 Una Rd.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-453-9985 / 843-307-4762
Fax: 843-857-4437
magraham17@gmail.com

Erica J. Holloman, MA
Clinical Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health Center
900 S. 4th St.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-639-8041
Cell: 843-992-0239
Fax: 843-383-4625
erice.holloman@scdmh.org

Karen D. C. Holmes, MS, LPC
Clinical Counselor/Forensic Interviewer
Durant Children's Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-664-4357
kholmes@tkaflorence.com

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Ella Johnson, MA
Mental Health Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health
217 East Carolina Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-332-4141
Fax: 843-383-4625
ella.johnson@scdmh.org

Monica Johnson, MSW
Treatment Coordinator
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Fax: 843-667-4737
mjohnson@scyap.com

Susan J. Jordan, LISW-CP
Clinical Therapist
Circle Park
601 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-665-9349 ext. 327
Cell: 843-617-6307
Fax: 843-669-6122
jsjj828@aol.com

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
aimeeoknight@gmail.com or
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Brenda C. Lawson, MA, COMS
Human Services Coordinator
SC Department of Mental Health
125 E. Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-629-2450
Cell: 803-236-1890
Fax: 843-317-4088
bcl85@scdmh.org

Tia Livingston MHP
Clinical Mental Health Counselor
Pee Dee Mental Health Center
125 E. Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-617-4073 ext. 204
Cell: 843-992-2202
Fax: 843-317-4088
tia.livingston@scdmh.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Briyana McNeil
Clinical Counselor
Department of Mental Health
125 E. Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-317-4073 ext. 206
Cell: 843-992-0201
Fax: 843-317-4088
briyana.mcneil@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC DMH - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Lecole J. Sanders, MSW, LISW-CP
Therapist & Owner
Sanders Family Counseling, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
lecolejsanders@gmail.com

Pamela D. Salters, MA
Mental Health Counselor
Orangeburg Area Mental Health Center
2319 St. Matthews Rd.
Orangeburg, SC 29118
Office: 803-536-1571 ext. 204
Fax: 803-534-9773
pamela.salters@scdmh.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Dominica N. Stuckey, MS, LPC, CCMHC
Clinical Counselor
Atlee Counseling, LLC
105 Cheraw St.
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Office: 843-862-2477
atleecounseling@gmail.com

Meg B. Temple, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Executive Director
CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
mtemple@thecarehouse.com

Keisha M. Tomlin, MA
Mental Health Professional
Pee Dee Mental Health
125 E. Cheves St.
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-317-4081
Fax: 843-317-4088

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist / Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Dr.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-629-0236
Fax: 843-673-9223
sally@thecarehouse.com or swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Whitney Lee Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-347-8871
Fax: 843-224-6100
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Private Practice:
Vovou Behavioral Health, LLC
400 Laurel St. Suite C
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-915-0039
Fax: 843-353-2503
whitsc18@hotmail.com

Cheryl Watson, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Counselor
CareSouth Carolina
500 W. Blvd.
Chesterfield, SC 29709
Office: 843-623-5080
Fax: 843-623-5081
cheryll.watson@caresouth-carolina.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SC DSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-661-2495
Cell: 843-409-3998
Fax: 843-317-1599
deidra.bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Trinette Charles
SC Department of Mental Health
Pee Dee Mental Health Center
900 South Fourth St.
Hartsville, SC 29550
Office: 843-639-8034

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Brigid E. Kennedy
Human Services Coordinator I
Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6481
Cell: 843-616-1971
Fax: 843-413-6486
brigid.kennedy@dss.sc.gov

Kevin Long
ICPC / Licensing Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843 234-8025
Cell: 843 624-1605
kevin.long@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Rd.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-340-0302
Fax: 843-365-6171

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services / IFCCS
2120 Jody Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6484
Cell: 843-621-4098
Fax: 843-413-6486
heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SC DSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans St. BTC-112
Florence, SC 29506
Office: 843-519-0096
Cell: 843-409-5303
Fax: 843-317-1599
adrienne.brownlee@dss.sc.gov

Leslie B. Clark
Supervisor Region IV Licensing
SC Department of Social Services
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-413-6440
Cell: 843-430-5846
Fax: 843-413-6486
leslie.clark@dss.sc.gov

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com or Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Ellen C. Hamilton
Executive Director
Pee Dee Coalition for Durant Children’s Center
PO Box 1351
Florence, SC 29503
Office: 843-669-4694
Fax: 843-673-2005
echamilton@peedeecoalition.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II / Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Rd. Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-731-1166
Cell: 843-731-1166
Fax: 843-413-6486
donna.stackhouse@dss.sc.gov

Florence O. Uchendu, MS, MAC, LPC/S, NCC, MHP
Family Preservation Supervisor
SC Department of Mental Health
Office: 843-317-4089 ext. 216
Cell: 843-992-5927
Fax: 843-317-4088
fou10@scdmh.org

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org