Hampton County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Hampton County

Therapists

Andrea S. Allen, MS, LMSW
Assistant Director
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
1050 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-8899
Fax: 843-524-8179

Gabriel Baker, MA, NCC, CCMHC
Counselor
BAKERS Counseling Services, LLC
PO Box 961
Beaufort, SC 29901
12 Fairfield Road, STE B3
Beaufort, SC 29907
Office: 843-379-1003
Cell: 843-473-5161
Fax: 843-379-0700
info@bakerscounsel.com

Ashley Bratcher, LISW-CP
Therapist
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256

Catreace S. Brown-Baker, MA, LPC/S
Therapist in Private Practice/ Mental Health Counselor
BAKERS Counseling Services LLC
12 Fairfield Road, Suite B3
Beaufort, SC 29907
Office: 843-379-1003
Cell: 843-473-5161
Fax: 843-379-0700
info@bakerscounsel.com
www.BakersCounselingServices.com

Angela Carroll, MA, LPC
Mental Health Counselor
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
1050 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-3378
Fax: 843-524-1879
angela.carroll@scdmh.org

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Lora Davis-Fletcher, LMSW
Children's Counselor
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles Street
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-770-1070
Fax: 843-770-1084
Cell: 843-812-4448
youthcouns@codabft.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Denise Jones, MA
Clinical / School Based Counselor
Coastal Empire Mental Health Center
PO Box 578
Walterboro, SC 29488
Office: 843-549-1551
Fax: 843-549-5637

Sandra Kazlauskaite-Knapp MS, LPC-I
Therapist
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles Street
Beaufort, SC 29902
PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope10@hopehavenlc.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Nicki Nichols, MS, CACII, LPC
Mental Health Professional
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
65 Forest Drive / PO Box 1491
Varnville, SC 29944
Office: 803-943-2828
Fax: 803-942-4568
Nicki.nichols@scdmh.org

Sha’Novia L. Owens, MA
Mental Health Counselor
Coastal Empire Mental Health Center
65 Forest St.
Varnville, SC 29944
Office: 803-943-2828
Fax: 803-943-4568
shanovia.owens@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Mandy Renteria’, LPCI
Therapist
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 2502
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Cell: 843-816-1815
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope14@hopehavenlc.org

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Cory Anthony Russell, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Coastal Empire Community Mental Health Center
65 Forest St.
Varnville, SC 29924
Office: 803-943-2828
Fax: 803-943-4568
Cell: 803-747-1348
cory.russell@scdmh.org or
Cory.RussellLPC@yahoo.com

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Ronda Stevens, MHP
Director
Wright Directions Family Service (WDFS)
77 Hazzard Creek Drive Unit-C
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Office: 843-645-7700
Cell: 760-608-0790
Fax: 888-908-7339
rstevenswdfs@gmail.com

Tessa V. P. Trask, MA, LPC-I
Clinical Counselor
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles Street, Beaufort SC 29902
P.O. Box 2502, Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256 ext. 229
Cell: 302-528-4856
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope18@hopehavenLC.org or
tvp.trask@gmail.com

Kendra Twitty
Therapist and Forensic Interviewer
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles Street
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597
kmcilvee@hotmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Vondalyn Witter, LPC-I
Clinical Counselor
Wright Directions Family Services
77 Hazzard Creek Dr. Suite C
P. O. Box 1343
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Office: 843-645-7700
Fax: 888-908-7339

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Jackie Antley
Case Manager
Hopeful Horizons
Post Office Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-770-1074 ext. 231
Fax: 843-770-1084

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Juanita Bryant
Regional Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9075
Cell: 843-718-4407
Fax: 843-740-1575
Juanita.Bryant@dss.sc.gov

Denise Collins, JD
Coordinator of Victims Services
CODA (Citizens Opposed to Domestic Abuse)
P.O. Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-770-1074 ext. 226
Fax: 843-770-1084
victimservices@codabft.com

Emily Davis-Fletcher, MA
Children’s Activities Coordinator/Child Advocate
Hopeful Horizons (formerly CODA)
PO Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-770-1074 ext. 235
childadvocate@codabft.com

Kathy Doctor, BSW, MSW
Program Coordinator
Hampton County Department of Social Services
102 Ginn Altman, Suite A
Hampton SC 29924
Office: 803-943-3641
Cell: 803-942-5437
Fax: 803-943-4879
kathy.doctor@dss.sc.gov

Tanya S. Elbert BS Business Administration
Human Services Specialist II
Hampton County DSS
102 Ginn Altman Avenue, Suite A
Hampton, SC 29924
Office: 803-914-1644
Cell: 803-942-6825
Fax: 803-943-4879
Tanya.Elbert@dss.sc.gov

Katie Gambla
Family Advocate / Intake Coordinator
Hopeful Horizons
1212 Charles Street
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-2256
Cell: 843-605-8862
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope6@hopehavenlc.org

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Tonnya Grant, Certified Child and Abuse Caseworker
Human Service Specialist II
South Carolina Department of Social Services
10908 N. Jacob Smart Blvd.
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Office: 843-547-7034
Cell: 843-726-1368
Fax: 843-726-7752
tonnya.grant@dss.sc.gov

Alkesha Green-Williamson,
BA Social Work
Family Advocate
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 1775
Beaufort SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597

Paula Hetzel MA
Children’s Counselor
Hopeful Horizons
P.O. 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-770-1074 ext. 234
Fax: 843-770-1084
childrenscounselor@codabft.com

Tina Kuhn
Director of Residential Services
Child Abuse Prevention Association
PO Box 212
Port Royal, SC 29935
Office: 843-524-4350
Cell: 843-263-4729
Fax: 843-522-8945
tina@capabeaufort.org

JaWanda McNair
Chief Operating Officer
Compliance Manager
Wright Directions Family Services
77 Hazzard Creek Vlg Dr. Unit –C
PO Box 1343
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Office: 843-645-7700
Cell: 910-352-4032
Fax: 888-908-7339
jawanda.mcnair@yahoo.com

Andrea Parker
Case Manager
Child Abuse Prevention Association
PO Box 212
Port Royal, SC 29935
Office: 843-524-7727
Cell: 843-476-6629
Fax: 843-522-8945
andrea@capabeaufort.org

Katherine W. Rivers
Hampton County DSS
102 Ginn Altman Ave
Hampton, SC 29924
PO Box 72
Ulmer, SC 29849
Office: 803-943-3641
Cell: 803-942-6057

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Evon R. Williams
Human Services II/ Senior Child Welfare Specialist
Hampton County Department of Social Services
102 Ginn Altman Suite A
Hampton SC 29924
Office: 803-943-3641
Cell: 803-942-6767
Fax: 803-943-4879
evon.williams@dss.sc.gov

Rochelle Wright, MA, MSW
Family Engagement Program Coordinator
The Collaboration of Services for Youth (COSY)
801 Carteret Street, Room 118
PO Drawer 1228
Beaufort, SC 29901-1228
Office: 843-521-3153
Cell: 843-737-3470
Fax: 843-521-3194
rwright810@aol.com

Senior Leaders

Kimberly Adkins, MS, LPCS
Clinic Director, Bluffton Office
JSS Behavioral Services
262 Red Cedar St. #4
Bluffton, SC 29901
Office: 843-637-4211
Fax: 843-793-3691
kadkins@jssbehavioral.com

Kristin Dubrowski, MNM
Chief Operations Officer
Hopeful Horizons
P.O. Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
executivedirector@codabft.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad
Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Christina Hayes-Bradham, LPC, CACII
Region 3 - Regional Clinical Consultant
SCDSS
3366 Rivers Avenue, Room 124
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9858
Cell: 843-209-0621
Fax: 843-953-9898
christina.hayes-bradham@dss.sc.gov

Carolyn Hudson, BA, MA, LMSW
Adoption Administrator
Region III Adoption/ SCDSS
3346 Rivers Avenue, Suite F
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-952-9752
Cell: 843-729-3806
Fax: 843-953-6145
carolyn.hudson@dss.sc.gov

Nan Krueger, RN
Outreach Nurse
Beaufort Pediatrics
964 Ribaut Road
Beaufort, SC 29902
Office: 843-524-5437
Fax: 843-524-0425

Marian Lindsey
Childrens Advocacy Center Director
Hopeful Horizons
PO Box 1775
Beaufort, SC 29901
Office: 843-524-2256
Fax: 843-524-0597
hope8@hopehavenlc.org

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School–based Services 
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Sharon Parsonage, LMSW
Regional Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9877
Fax: 843-740-1575
sharon.parsonage@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Christina Wilson, MPA
Executive Director
Child Abuse Prevention Association (CAPA)
PO Box 531
Beaufort, SC 29901 (mailing)
714 14th Street
Port Royal, SC 29935 (physical)
Office: 843-524-4350
Cell: 843-263-9001
Fax: 843-525-0779
christina@capabeaufort.org