Laurens County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Laurens County

Therapists

Jacqui Mueller, LMFT-A
Therapist & Forensic Interviewer
Beyond Abuse
P.O. Box 693
Greenwood, SC, 29648
Office: 864-547-2070
Fax: 864-547-2071
Counties served: Laurens and Abbeville

Susan L. Anderson, LPC, ATR
Laurens School District #56
211 North Broad Street, Suite B
Clinton, SC 29325
864-833-0800
864-833-0804 (fax)
Eastside Elementary Office Phone:
864-938-2962 (M, W, F)
Joanna Woodson Elementary Office
864-938-4167 (T,Th)
864-707-1952 (cell)
susananderson@lcsd56.org

Shameka Argo
Mental Health Therapist
Compass Counseling Services, LLC
309 S.E. Main St. Ste. 206
Simpsonville,SC 29607
864-962-7206
compasscoun@gmail.com

Jessica Bell, LMSW
Sexual Assault Program Director
Beyond Abuse
115 E. Alexander Ave
Greenwood, SC 29646
PO Box 693 
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-227-1623
864-227-2923 (fax)
jbell@beyondabuse.info

Susan Bentley
Therapist
Sexual Trauma & Counseling Center
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-227-1623

Samantha Black, LPC
Child & Adolescent Mental Health Therapist
Beckman Mental Health, Based at Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29649
864-227-1623
864-227-2923 (fax)

Leigh Bostic, MSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Private Practice at Bay Laurel Center
110 Manly Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-298-8026
864-298-8032 (fax)
lebostic@yahoo.com

Jayne Clark
Human Services Coordinator
Laurens Mental Health
442 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29692
864-938-0912
864-938-0926 (fax)

April Coley, LPC/I
Senior Connections
Clinical Therapist
901 West Greenwood Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-366-4565
864-366-4567 (fax)

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-770-3177
864-878-7276 (fax)
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kevin Cooksey
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and Owner of Family Builders Counseling Services
Family Builders Counseling
1965 Old Furnace Rd
Boiling Springs, SC 29316
864-327-6304
864-699-9639 (fax)
kevin.cooksey@familybuilderscounseling.com

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road, #101
Greenville, SC 29615
864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Jennifer C. Duffie, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Piedmont Health Group Counseling Services
103 Little Mountain Road
Ninety-Six, SC 29666
864-223-5111
864-223-9245 (fax)

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Rosa Gonzalez, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist (Spanish & English)
Clinical Director
O.P.E.R.A./Centro de Familia
St James Episcopal Church
301 Piney Mountain Road
Greenville, SC 29609
864-355-2079
864-360-0658 (cell)
864-355-9225 (fax)
centrodefamilia@charter.net 
 
Richard “Rick” Gorrell MEd, LPC
Clinical Counselor
New Foundations Home for Children
2300 Standridge Road
Anderson, SC 29625
864-260-4692
864-940-9166 (cell)
864-260-4699 (fax)
rgorrell@newfoundationschildren.com

Michael Guyton, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-420-4034
864-878-7276 (fax)

Teri B. Hipp, M.A.
Quality Improvement Director
Generations Group Homes, Inc.
820 Dunklin Bridge Road
Fountain Inn, SC 29644
864-243-5557 ext. 222
teri@generationsgroup.com

Courtney Howard, MSW, LMSW
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Counselor
School-based Mental Health Counselor for Bryson Middle school
Piedmont Center for Mental Health Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29680
864-355-2195 or 864-963-3421
864-962-0758 (fax)
Courtney.howard@scdmh.org

Holly May
Program Manager
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
864-963-3421
803-667-0729 (cell)
864-967-8617 (fax)
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Carmen Mulkey, LPC
Therapist
Upstate Counseling Associates, LLC
P.O. Box 26976
Greenville, SC 29616
1 Chick Springs Road
Suite 115
Greenville, SC 29609
864-430-1676
888-688-0780 (fax)
cmulkey1676@gmail.com

Martha Moore, LPC
Child and Adolescent Counselor
305 Creek Road West
Greenwood, SC 29646
209-605-8983
mmoore1@capellauniversity.edu

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
South Carolina Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-982-0984
864-962-0758 (fax)
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Natasha Patino
Licensed Professional Counselor
Pettigru Counseling Associates
405 Pettigru Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-271-3549
864-271-8282 (fax)
natashapatino@hotmail.com

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
864-660-6233
662-816-4912 (cell)
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Caress Redd
Mental Health Counselor
Greenville Mental Health
124 Mallard Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-608-5936
864-608-5969 (cell)
Caress.redd@outlook.com

Kelly B. Roseberry, EdS, LMFT, CCJS, CSOTS
Executive Director
All About Change
2510A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
864-509-0774
864-704-0931 (cell)
1-877-629-7598 (fax)
kellyroseberrymft@gmail.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-772-6191
803-530-0918 (cell)
803-772-5962 (fax)
price@aws1962.org

Kayla Shaw, MA
School-Based Mental Health Counselor
Laurens Mental Health Center
442 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29325
864-984-7777
864-938-0912 (cell)
864-938-0926 (fax)
kks99@scdmh.org

Tamara Siders-Feno
Outpatient Program Manager
Carolina Family Services
106 South Calhoun Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-283-0344
864-283-0662 (fax)
tamara@carolinafamily.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 ext.350
803-587-9942 (cell)
803-771-4766 (fax)
jslater@aws1962.org

Gail Smith, MEd, HSC I
Child and Family Therapist
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services/Edgefield
409 Simpkins St.
Edgefield, SC 29824
803-637-5788
803-637-0753 (fax)
OGS21@SCDMH.ORG

Colleen E. Staton, MA, LPC-I
School-based Mental Health Counselor
The Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
Laurens Mental Health Clinic
442 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29325
864-938-1857

Chandra Sugalski, MEd, NCC, LPC-I
Therapist
Excalibur Youth Services, LLC (Venice PRTF)
3683 S. Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-350-4604
864-350-5265 (cell)
864-962-6979 (fax)
chandrw@g.clemson.edu

Vanessa Thandroyen, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Still Wind Ministries
111 Lovett Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
864-234-1150 ext. 5
864-234-1151 (fax)
vthandroyen@stillwindministries.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
864-836-7220
864-878-7276 (fax)
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-551-1056
864-878-7276 (fax)
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Rayniece Young, MA, LPC-I
Clinical counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29642
864-836-7220 ext. 4008
864-419-8345 (cell)
864-878-7276 (fax)
ryoung@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-0416
803-734-1223 (fax)
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Charlotte Ehney, JD
Program Director
Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
P.O. Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-227-1623
864-330-2053 (fax)

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
803-535-6543
803-767-1198 (cell)
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Adrienne Jones
Broker
South Carolina Department of Social Services
93 Human Services Road
Clinton, SC 29325
864-547-8081
864-923-3818 (cell)
864-833-2706 (fax)
adrienne.jones@dss.sc.gov

Caroline (Gunter) Marullo
Family Advocate
The Child's Place
115 East Alexander Avenue
P.O. Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
864-227-1623
864-330-2053 or 864-227-2923 (fax)

Nicole McKinney
Clinical Case Manager Supervisor
All About Change Inc.
2510 A Wade Hampton Bvld.
Greenville, SC 29615
864-509-0774
864-509-0773 (fax)
Nicole@allaboutchange360.com

Pamela Pulley
Program Coordinator
Laurens County Dept. Social Services
93 Human Services Road
Clinton SC  29325
P O Box 2001
Laurens SC, 29360
864-547-8080
864-200-1741 (cell)
864-833-2706 (fax)

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
843-414-2681
866-533-5493 (fax)
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Faxie Watt
DSS Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
803-898-8956
803-238-3374 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
fairfax.watt@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Salley Branch
Team V Performance Coach
South Carolina Department of Social Services
237 Log Branch Road
Bamberg, SC 29003
803-245-5147
803-603-8453 (cell)
803-245-2184 (fax)
sally.branch@dss.sc.gov

Katie Brophy, MSW, LISW-CP, CAC-II
Consultant/ Supervisor Building Families Program
Thornwell
302 South Broad Street
Clinton, SC 29325
864-938-2694

Byron Y. Dendy
Laurens DSS County Director
PO Box 409
Laurens, SC 29360
93 Human Services Road
Clinton, SC  29325
864-547-8093
864-833-1681 (fax)
Byron.Dendy@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-1875­­
803-497-5436 (cell)
803-734-1694 (fax)
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
803-898-8340
803-898-8347 (fax)
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8444 (fax)
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-7538
803-984-2691 (cell)
803-896-7550 (fax)
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
803-898-8636
803-230-8003 (cell)
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-953-9846
843-412-3474 (cell)
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Tacey A. Perillo LMFT, LMFTS
Beckman Center’s Director of Child Adolescent
& Family Services
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
1547 Parkway
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-223-8331
864-223-3706 (fax)

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
803-744-4035
803-744-4020 (fax)
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
843-234-6122
843-687-3400 (cell)
843-234-6611 (fax)
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201
803-898-8301
864-230-4429 (cell)
803-898-8347 (fax)
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

 

Disclaimer: As a public service, Project BEST has developed a roster, or a written list including the names and contact information, of the professionals who have successfully completed the training requirements of a Project BEST learning collaborative. Neither Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, nor its funding organizations provide official endorsement of the professionals included on our roster. This listing of professionals is available for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace consultation with your physician or mental health professional. The views and opinions of professionals listed on this site do not necessarily reflect those of Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, or its funding organizations.