McCormick County

Professionals Offering Services in McCormick County

Therapists

Tracy L. Bush, MS
Clinical Counselor
Beckman Mental Health, McCormick
202 Highway 28 N
McCormick, SC 29835
Office: 864-465-2412
Fax: 864-465-3325

Sherry P. Cheatham, MA, LPC
Assistant Director/Long Term Counselor
Cumbee Center, Inc.
P.O. Box 1293 Aiken, SC 29802
Office: 803-649-0480
Cell: 803-257-2797
Fax: 803-641-4163
caap_lt2@bellsouth.net

April Coley, LPC/I
Senior Connections
Clinical Therapist
901 W Greenwood St
Abbeville, SC 29620
Office: 864-366-4565
Fax: 864-366-4567

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Jennifer C. Duffie, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Piedmont Health Group Counseling Services
103 Little Mountail Road
Ninety-Six, SC 29666
Office: 864-223-5111
Fax: 864-223-9245

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Martha Moore, LPC
Child and Adolescent Counselor
305 Creek Road West
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: 209-605-8983
mmoore1@capellauniversity.edu

Lacey D. Musgrave, VSP, LISW-CP
Bilingual Therapist/Forensic Interviewer/Outreach CoordinatorDickerson Children’s Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office: 803-791-1511
Cell: 864-431-0089
Fax: 803-791-1572
lmusgrave@dickersoncac.org or laceyyy@gmail.com

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 Ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@aws1962.org

Gail Smith, MEd, HSC I
Child and Family Therapist
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services/Edgefield
409 Simpkins St.
Edgefield, SC 29824
Office: 803-637-5788
Fax: 803-637-0753
OGS21@SCDMH.ORG

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes 
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Laurie Holt
DSS Prevention Liaison
C/O Aiken County DSS
1410 Park Avenue SE
Aiken, SC 29801
Office: 803-761-2865
Cell: 803-617-9498
Fax: 803-6414147
Laurie.holt@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Faxie Watt
DSS Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Office: 803-898-8956
Cell: 803-238-3374
Fax: 803-898-8971
Fairfax.watt@dss.sc.gov

Senior Leaders

Salley Branch
Team V Performance Coach
SCDSS
237 Log Branch Rd Bamberg,SC 29003
Office: 803-245-5147
Cell: 803-603-8453
Fax: 803-245-2184
sally.branch@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Tacey A. Perillo LMFT, LMFTS
Beckman Center’s Director of Child Adolescent
and Family Services
Beckman Center for Mental Health
Services
1547 Parkway
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: 864-223-8331
Fax: 864-223-3706

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Robbie W. Seigler
County Director / Program Manager I
SCDSS – McCormick County
215 North Mine Street
McCormick, SC 29835
Office: 864-465-2140
Cell: 864-602-9976
Fax: 864-465-2125
robbie.seigler@dss.sc.gov

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org