Union County

 

Professionals Offering Services in Union County

Therapists

Tiffany Anderson, LMSW
Domestic Violence Coordinator
Safe Passage, Inc. 
104 Oakland Ave.
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
anderson@safepassagesc.org

Paige F. Smith, MMFT, LMFT
CAF Counselor / MHC III
Spartanburg Area Mental Health - Union Mental Health Center
130 Medical Sciences Drive
Union, SC 29379
Office: 864-427-1224
Fax: 864-429-0627
paige.smith@scdmh.org or
paigefsmithcounseling@gmail.com
 

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Erica Cosh, LMSW
Child and Adolescent Therapist
Children’s Advocacy Center of Spartanburg, Union and Cherokee Counties
Office: 864-515-9922
Erica@cacsp.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Marlanda Dekine
Forensic Evaluator, Child Therapist
Children's Advocacy Center
100 Washington Pl
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Marshall I. Pickens Hospital
701 Grove Rd
Greenville, SC 29605
Office: 864-515-9922 ext.
259
Cell: 843-240-6686
Fax: 864-515-9919
mdekine@gmail.com

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Giovanna Gomez, MSW, LISW-CP
Crisis Counselor
Safe Passage, Inc.
Post Office Box 11458
Rock Hill, SC 29731
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
ggomez@safepassagesc.org

Rebecca L Gray, LPC
Child counselor
Milestone Counseling, LLC
Fort Mill, SC 29708
Office: 803-616-1691
Milestonecounselingllc@gmail.com

Debbie Guilfoyle, LISW-CP
In-Step Counseling Services, LLC
Therapist
175 Magnolia Street
Suite 106
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Office: 864-310-6776

Michael Guyton, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-420-4034
Fax: 864-878-7276

Rebecca Hamrick Grounsell, MSSW, LMSW
Forensic Interviewer/Therapist
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922 ext. 105
Fax: 864-515-9919
Rebecca@cacsp.org

Andrew Jobe, MRC
MHC III
Spartanburg Area Mental Health Center
250 Dewey Ave. Spartanburg, SC
Phone: 864-585-0366

Susan Luna, MSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Luna Professional Counseling
North Main counseling
617 N. Main St.
Greenville, SC, 29601
Office: 864-621-8489
Fax: 864-232-2219
www.northmaincounseling.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Laura A. Mason EdS, LPC-I
MHC II School Based Mental Health Counselor
SAMHC-UNION
130 Medical Sciences Drive Union SC 29379
Office: 864-427-1224
Fax: 864-429-0627
Lam23@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Gina Odom, LPC
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922
Fax: 864-515-9919
godom@lfscarolinas.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
Price@AlstonWilkesSociety.org

Gail Ritchie-Antenucci LPC-I
York Place
234 Kings Mountain Street
York, SC 29745
Office: 803-684-4011
Cell: 803-431-0677
Fax: 803-684-8002
gantenucci@yorkplace.org

Kelly B. Roseberry, EdS, LMFT, CCJS, CSOTS
Executive Director
All About Change, Incorporated
2510A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Cell: 864-704-0931
Fax: 877-629-7598
kellyroseberrymft@gmail.com

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766
jslater@alstonwilkessociety.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Lushunda Wood, MSW, LISW-CP
End-List Possibilities,LLC
269 South Church Street, STE 210
Spartanburg SC 29306
shundaw6@gmail.com

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brokers

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jennifer Brooks
IV-E Program Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1365
Jennifer.Brooks@dss.sc.gov

Craig Casey
Service Coordinator
DSS/Intensive Foster care and Clinical Services 
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-909-7456
Craig.Casey@dss.sc.gov

Larry Davis, MA
Service Coordinator I
South Carolina Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC  29732
Office: 803-329-9776,
Direct Line: 803-323-0094
Cell: 803-207-0933
Fax: 803-329-6553
Larry.L.Davis@dss.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198
jessica@healingspecies.org

Michelle Hames
Human Service Specialist II
Union County Department of Social Services
200 South Mountain Street
Union SC, 29379
Office: 864-424-8120
Cell: 864-762-0090
Fax: 864-429-1664
Michelle.Hames@dss.sc.gov

Stacie Harrison
Children Services Supervisor
DSS/Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Fax: 803-329-6553
stacie.harrison@dss.sc.gov

Bill Herrick, MSSW
Executive Director
Children's Advocacy Center of Spartanburg
100 Washington Place
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Office: 864-515-9922
Fax: 864-515-9919
bill@cacsp.org

Eric McNair
Service Coordinator
SC Dept. of Social Service
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services (SCDSS-IFCCS)
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-909-7460
Fax: 803-684-8155
Eric.mcnair@dss.sc.gov

Tomeka Posey
Human Service Coordinator I
SCDSS
Union County DSS-200 S Mountain St.
Union, SC 29379
Office: 864-424-8132
Fax: 864-429-1664
Tomeka.posey@dss.sc.gov

Tomeka Ratchford
Children’s Service Coordinator
SCDSS-Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 heckle Blvd
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Fax:  803-329-6553
Tomeka.Ratchford@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Senior Leaders

Terrez Henderson
Program Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services-Union County
200 South Mountain Street
Union, SC 29379
Office: 864-424-8136
Cell: 864-395-1513
Fax: 864-429-1664
Terrez.Henderson@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Sharon Lee, MA
Regional Director - Region II IFCCS
SC Department of Social Services
2628 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: 803-898-8952
Cell: 803-528-0511
Fax: 803-898-8971
Sharon.lee@dss.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Elizabeth Stroup, MEd
Program Director
SCDSS/Rock Hill Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd. 
Rock Hill, SC  29732
Office: 803-909-7449
Fax:  803-329-6553
Elizabeth.Stroup@dss.sc.gov

Terri Thompson
Program Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Terri.E.Thompson@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, P.O. Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org