York County

Professionals Offering Services in York County

 

Therapists

Jamila Smith, MA
Mental Health Counselor II
South Carolina Department of Mental Health/Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway, Suite 110, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: (803)329-3177
Fax: (803)329-3319
jamila.smith@scdmh.org

 

Ashley Hernandez, LPC
Mental Health Clinician
Skycare Services LLC
1273 Ebenezer Rd, Rock Hill SC 29732
Office: 803-587-8036
Cell: 803-431-1126
ashley12231991@hotmail.com
Counties served: York County, Lancaster County

 

Tiffany Anderson, LMSW
Domestic Violence Coordinator
Safe Passage, Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3336
803-329-3515 (fax)
anderson@safepassagesc.org

 

Suze Joseph, MEd, NCC, CCMCH, LPC-I
Sexual Trauma Services Coordinator
Safe Passage, Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
sjospeh@safepassagesc.org

 

Rachel Norris, LMSW, MFT
Behavioral & Mental Health Services

Fort Mill School District

2233 Deerfield Dr

Fort Mill, SC 29715

(803) 584-2527
norrisr@fortmillschools.org

 

Rachel Rogers, LPC
Therapist
New Hope Carolinas
101 Sedgewood Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-328-9300 ext. 5147
rachelr@newhopetreatment.com

 

Rachel Yount, LISW-CP
Crisis Counselor / Supervisor
Safe Passage Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515

 

Ariel Gagne, LMSW
Children's Counselor
Safe Passage Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
agagne@safepassagesc.org

 

Verlincia Brinson, M.S.
Counselor
Catawba Community Mental Health Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway, Northlake II, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
verlincia.brinson@scdmh.org

 

Sandra Calhoun-White, MEd, LPC/S
Program Director
New Hope Carolinas (PRTF)
101 Sedgewood Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-328-9300 ext. 5101
803-328-0102 (fax)
sandrac@newhopetreatment.com

Jenny Collins, MEd
Catawba Community Mental Health
Catawba Family Center
448 Lake Shore Parkway, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
jocollin@rhmail.org

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-770-3177
864-878-7276 (fax)
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Road #101
Greenville, SC 29615
864-236-4006 ext. 4035


Tamara Edrington, MS, MFT

Clinic Director
Catawba Community Mental Health: The Family Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
tamara.edrington@scdmh.org

DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net

Beatrice A. Frazier, LMSW
Community Social Worker
Department of Juvenile Justice
1070 Heckle Boulevard.
PO Box 4138 CRS
Rock Hill, S. C. 29732
803-909-7588 or 803-285-9447
803-909-7440 (fax)
bafraz@scdjj.net

Giovanna Gomez, MSW, LISW-CP
Crisis Counselor
Safe Passage, Inc.
PO Box 11458
Rock Hill, SC 29731
803-329-3336
803-329-3515 (fax)
ggomez@safepassagesc.org

Melonie P. Grantham, LPC
1970 Williford Woods Lane
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Home: 803-984-9511
803-984-0963 (cell)
meloniegrantham@yahoo.com

Rebecca L Gray, LPC
Child Counselor
Milestone Counseling, LLC
Fort Mill, SC 29708
803-616-1691
milestonecounselingllc@gmail.com

Julie T. Griffin, LPC, CACI
School Based Therapist
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177

Lindsay Glynn, LPC
Therapist
York Place Community Counseling Center
234 Kings Mtn. Street
York, SC 29745
803-684-4011 ext. 1049
803-684-5101 (fax)
lglynn@yorkplace.org

Markley N. Hawkins, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CP

Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Center
1365 Ebenezer Road
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-817-7837 (STEP)
803-324-4644 (fax)
markleyhawkins@gmail.com

David Kellin, LISW-CP

Kershaw Counseling-Chester
177 Columbia Street
Chester, SC
803-246-2123
800-693-9216 (fax)
dk.frc01@gmail.com

 

Celia J. Kerr, MA

School-Based Therapist
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Pkwy, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-33319 (fax)

 

Lacey Mack
School Based Therapist
Catawba Community Mental Health Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway, Suite 100
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
lacey.mack@scdmh.org

Aliceson McCormick, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Services, LLC
1365 Ebenezer Road
P. O. Box 38045
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-817-7837
803-448-0187 (cell)
803-324-4644 (fax)
aliceson74@yahoo.com

Shamiquia N. McPherson, LPC-I
Clinical Counselor
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
218 Soft Stone Drive
Blythewood, SC 29016
803-665-3100
snmcplpc@gmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
864-963-3421
803-667-0729 (cell)
864-967-8617 (fax)
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
South Carolina Department of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
864-982-0984
864-962-0758 (fax)
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Teal Peoples, LCSW, LISW-CP, LCAS, CCSA
Therapist/Clinical Director
Teal Peoples Holistic Counseling & Consultation PLLC
PO Box 26833
Charlotte, NC 28221
888-502-9591
peoples@tpholistic.com

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
864-660-6233
662-816-4912 (cell)
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Betsy Price, LMSW
Assessment Specialist
SCYAP
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8484 (fax)
bprice@scyap.com

Carlita Randall, LPC-I, LPCA
Clinical CounselorCatawba Mental Health
448 Lakeshore Parkway, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-323-0070
803-329-3319 (fax)

 

Carrie Reinecke, LCSW
CEO/Lead Therapist
Carolina Parenting Solutions, PLLC
2329 Wedgewood Drive
Matthews, NC 28104
704-718-8657
704-718-8657 (cell)
877-735-8447 (fax)
carrie@carolinaparentingsolutions.com

Tracey Reyes, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Services, LLC
1365 Ebenezer Road
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-817-7837
803-324-4644 (fax)
treyes.liswcp@gmail.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-772-6191
803-530-0918 (cell)
803-772-5962 (fax)
price@aws1962.org

Gail Ritchie-Antenucci LPC-I
York Place
234 Kings Mountain Street
York, SC 29745
803-684-4011
803-431-0677 (cell)
803-684-8002 (fax)
gantenucci@yorkplace.org

Kristine Schmidt, LISW-CP
Southern Regional Director
Child & Family Therapist
Carolina Parenting Solutions, PLLC
2329 Wedgewood Drive
Matthews, NC 28104
704-718-8657
877-735-8447 (fax)

 

Liz Seeger, LISW-CP, CMSW
Director of Quality Management, Compliance, CARF Coordinator
Catawba Community Mental Health Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway
Northlake II, STE 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
elizabeth.seeger@scdmh.org

Anna Sharp, LMFTI
Human Services Coordinator I
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Pkwy, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
anna.sharp@scdmh.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
803-799-2490 ext.350
803-587-9942 (cell)
803-771-4766 (fax)
jslater@aws1962.org

Rebecca Spanberg, LISW-CP, LCSW
Clinical Coordinator
New Hope Carolinas (PRTF)
101 Sedgewood Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-328-3900 ext. 5118
rebeccas@newhopetreatment.com

Amanda Storm, LMFT
Young Children’s Program Supervisor
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Parkway
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
amanda.storm@scdmh.org

Iris Whitlock LPC, LPCI
Outpatient Therapist
858 Cherry Road, Suite 101
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone: 704-962-1924
i_whitlock@yahoo.com

Brianne Whitmire, MEd, LPC
Clinical Counselor
York Place Counseling Services a Division of Thompson (Fort Mill)
852 Gold Hill Rd, Suite 204
Fort Mill, SC 29708
803-548-4044
803-548-4074 (fax)
bwhitmire@yorkplace.org

Meshia Williams, LPC-I, MEd
Clinical counselor
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Pkwy. Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
meshia.williams@scdmh.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
864-836-7220
864-878-7276 (fax)
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
864-551-1056 (cell)
864-878-7276 (fax)
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Jeri Webb Worley, LMSW
School-Based Therapist
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore pkwy suite 101
North Lake Building II
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)
jeri.worley@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
803-791-1572 (fax)
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org

Brokers


Kathryn I. 
Bozik

Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 436
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-0416
803-734-1223 (fax)
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jennifer Brooks
IV-E Program Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
803-898-1365
jennifer.brooks@dss.sc.gov

Craig Casey
Service Coordinator
DSS/Intensive Foster care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7456
craig.casey@dss.sc.gov

Larry Davis, MA
Service Coordinator I
South Carolina Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Boulevard.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
Direct Line: 803-323-0094
803-207-0933 (cell)
803-329-6553 (fax)
larry.l.davis@dss.sc.gov

Annette Dye
Senior Child Welfare Specialist
York County Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill SC 29732
803-909-7446
803-616-1877 (cell)
803-684-8149 (fax)
annette.dye@dss.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
803-535-6543
803-767-1198 (cell)
jessica@healingspecies.org

Eric McNair
Service Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Social Service
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services (SCDSS-IFCCS)
933 Heckle Boulevard.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7460
803-684-8155 (fax)
eric.mcnair@dss.sc.gov

Janice Mosley-Boyd, LMSW
Clinical Services Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Rd, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8959
803-528-0512 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
janice.mosley-boyd@dss.sc.gov

Mary Jo Shull, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Consultant, Region A
South Carolina Governor’s Office Continuum of Care
1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 341 C
Columbia, SC 29201
803-737-1647
mshull@oepp.sc.gov

Delia Weaver, MA
Mental Health Professional
Catawba Family Center
448 Lakeshore Pkwy, Suite 110
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-3177
803-329-3319 (fax)

 

Stacie Harrison
Children Services Supervisor
DSS/Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
803-329-6553 (fax)
stacie.harrison@dss.sc.gov

 

Tomeka Ratchford
Children’s Service Coordinator
SCDSS-Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
803-329-6553 (fax)
tomeka.ratchford@dss.sc.gov

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
843-414-2681
866-533-5493 (fax)
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Senior Leaders


Chemikia
 Doe, MS/P

Area Director
Carolina Therapeutic Services
6221 Monticello Road
Columbia SC 29203
803-814-1091 ext. 206
843-476-6519 (cell)
803-814-1090 (fax)
cdoe@carolinatherapeuticservices.com

Orbree C. Friday
Program Manager II
Florence County Department of Social Services
2685 South Irby Street
Florence, SC 29505
843-669-3354
orbree.friday@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-1875
803-497-5436 (cell)
803-734-1694 (fax)
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Sharon Lee, MA
Regional Director - Region II IFCCS
South Carolina Department of Social Services
2628 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
803-898-8952
803-528-0511 (cell)
803-898-8971 (fax)
sharon.lee@dss.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents & their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-8340
803-898-8347 (fax)
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
803-779-5500
803-779-8444 (fax)
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-7538
803-984-2691 (cell)
803-896-7550 (fax)
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
803-898-8636
803-230-8003 (cell)
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-953-9846
843-412-3474 (cell)
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
803-744-4035
803-744-4020 (fax)
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Dianne Stevenson, BSW
Program Coordinator
York County Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC
803-909-7715
803-280-0545 (cell)
803-684-8155 (fax)
dianne.stevenson@dss.sc.gov

Elizabeth Stroup, MEd
Program Director
SCDSS/Rock Hill Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-909-7449
803-329-6553 (fax)
elizabeth.stroup@dss.sc.gov

Terri Thompson
Program Director
South Carolina Department of Social Services
Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Boulevard
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-329-9776
terri.e.thompson@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526
843-234-6122
843-687-3400 (cell)
843-234-6611 (fax)
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, P.O. Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
803-898-8301
864-230-4429 (cell)
803-898-8347 (fax)
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org

Carol Yarborough, MEd, MSW, ACSW, LISC-CP
Executive Director
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
803-791-1511
803-791-1572 (fax)
cyarborough@dickersoncac.org