Current Residents

For information about our residency program, contact our residency program coordinator, Lisa Kynoski at 843-792-4538.

Following are residents and students currently completing residencies with the Department of Urology:

PGY 5

Brennan Hyler
Brennan Hyler, M.D.
hyler@musc.edu
Medical School: University of South Florida Health Morsani COM
Undergraduate: University of South Florida '12
Hometown: Jacksonville, FL
Fun Fact: I've gone cage shark diving in South Africa.

Hailey Silveri
Hailey Silverii, M.D.
silverii@musc.edu
Medical School: Louisiana State University – New Orleans SOM
Undergraduate: Nichols State University ‘13
Hometown: Thibodaux, LA
Fun Fact: I am 6-ft tall.

Brian Zheng
Brian Zheng, M.D.
zhengyu@musc.edu
Medical School: Case Western Reserve University SOM
Undergraduate: Case Western Reserve University ‘13
Hometown: Queens, NY
Fun Fact: I’ve tried every bubble tea place in Charleston.

PGY 4

David Sellman
David Sellman, M.D.
sellmand@musc.edu
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia @ Augusta University
Undergraduate: Presbyterian College '14
Hometown: LaGrange, GA
Fun Fact: I only wear my cowboy boots as my OR shoes.

Austin Stark
Austin Stark, M.D.
starka@musc.edu
Medical School: University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver COM
Undergraduate: University of Iowa '13
Hometown: Coralville, IA
Fun Fact: I can eat an entire Little Caesars Hot and Ready extra most best pepperoni pizza in one sitting.

Jenna Winebaum
Jenna Winebaum, M.D.
winebaum@musc.edu
Medical School: Tufts University Maine Medical Center
Undergraduate: Dartmouth College ‘13
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Fun Fact: I regularly eat pasta three times a day – breakfast pasta is a treasure.

PGY 3

Jessica Connor
Jessica Connor, M.D.
connorj@musc.edu
Medical School: Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Undergraduate: Georgetown University ’13 / Yale School of Public Health (MPH)
Hometown: Ridgewood, NJ
Fun Fact: I've never eaten a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

Patrick Curtin
Patrick Curtin, M.D.
curtin@musc.edu
Medical School: State University of New York Upstate Medical University
Undergraduate: Le Mayne College ‘15
Hometown: Castleton, NY
Fun Fact: I enjoy kayaking with my fiancé and our cat, Baloo, who always comes along.

Christopher Ritchie
Christopher Ritchie, M.D.
ritchiec@musc.edu
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia @ Augusta University
Undergraduate: University of GA ‘13
Hometown: Ottawa, Canada
Fun Fact: I played collegiate hockey.

PGY 2


Ian Coate, M.D.

coate@musc.edu
Medical School: University of Mississippi
Undergraduate: Auburn University ‘15
Hometown: Ocean Springs, MS
Fun Fact: I used to play drums for a 2000’s rock band.


Alexandra Geada, M.D.
geada@musc.edu
Medical School: Boston University
Undergraduate: Tufts University '13
Hometown: Miami, FL
Fun Fact: Sour patch is my on-call midnight snack staple.


Stephen Patrick, M.D.
patricks@musc.edu
Medical School: Boston University
Undergraduate: Tufts University ‘13
Hometown: Miami, FL
Fun Fact: I can play one of the world’s largest instruments – the carillon.

PGY 1

Nima Mikail, M.D., of MUSC Urology

Nima Mikail, M.D.
mikail@musc.edu
Medical School: Medical College of Georgia @ Augusta University
Undergraduate: Georgia Tech ‘17
Hometown: Marietta, GA
Fun Fact: I am a tennis master.

Tara Sweeney, M.D., Urology Resident at the Medical University of South Carolina.

Tara Sweeney, M.D.
sweeneta@musc.edu
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Undergraduate: SUNY Cortland ‘17
Hometown: Staten Island, NY
Fun Fact: I was a gymnast for 19 years and have my own skill.

Gabrielle Yankelevich, D.O., Urology Resident at the Medical University of South Carolina.

Gabrielle Yankelevich, D.O.
yankelev@musc.edu
Medical School: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: Elizabethtown College ‘16
Hometown: Malvern, PA
Fun Fact: I speak Russian; love dogs and running.