Community Engagement Leadership

Support for the office is provided in large part by the COM Dean’s Office and Development Office. We partner with the Office of Student Diversity and Student Programs, COM Student Affairs, and the MUSC Office of Innovation.

Advisory Board

The COM Office of Community Engagement benefits from the guidance of an advisory board comprised of MUSC faculty and staff, COM students of varying years, and community-based members. Each member of the advisory board serves for a minimum of 2 years. The board plays a role in support as well as guidance for current and future initiatives. Current members of the advisory board are listed below.

Cristin Adams, D.O., MPH

Christopher Baltimore, Class of 2024

Taylor Dehart, Class of 2024

Anne Lefebvre, DSW

Cheryl McWilliams

Dana Mitchel

Williams Randall, Class of 2023

Gabrielle Young, Class of 2023