Message From Dr. Scott Reeves

The Department of Anesthesia's “can-do” mentality along with all that our beautiful city has to offer creates a wonderful environment in which to train, work and live.

Read The Chair's Message

Attending Physicians

Cardiothoracic Anesthesia:

Alan Finley (Division Director)

Jafer Ali

Robert Bowen

David Carroll

Loren Francis

George Guldan

Timothy Heinke (Medical Director- Ashley River Tower)

Jared McKinnon

Maxie Phillips

Toby Steinberg

George Whitener

Critical Care Anesthesia:

Matthew Hulse (Division Director)

Laura Hannah Bell

Robert Bowen

Carlee Clark (ICCE Chief)

Brad Eastman

Larry Field

Timothy Ford

John Foster

Jared McKinnon

Jeff McMurray

Rishi Patel

Maxie Phillips 

Pritee Tarwade

General Anesthesia:

Tod Brown 

Carey Brewbaker (Medical Director- Health West Campus)

Kathryn Bridges (Medical Director- Perioperative Clinic)

Andrew Fisher

Burke Gallagher

Mamikon (Mike) Gukasov

David Gutman

Latha Hebbar 

Katherine Herbert

Savannah Hurt

Abhinava Madamangalam 

Julie McSwain (Division Director)

Travis Pecha

Clinton Pillow

Laura Roberts

Chris Skorke

Catherine Tobin

Stephanie Whitener

Ryan Wilson

Pediatric Anesthesia:

Natalie Barnett

Amanda Bunnell

Sung-Wook Choi

Cory Furse

Nicole McCoy 

Michelle Rovner

Jennifer Smith (Medical Director- Summey Medical Pavilion)

Mariah Tanious 

Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesia:

Marc Hassid (Division Director)

Gabrielle Fisher

Christopher Heine

Megan Kemp

Amanda Redding

Scott Reeves (Chairman)

Michel Sabbagh (Medical Director- Shawn Jenkins Children's Hospital)

Scott Walton

Regional Acute Pain:

Sylvia Wilson (Division Director)

William Barrett

Eric Bolin (Medical Director- University Hospital)

Jackson Condrey

Wesley Doty

Tom Epperson

Christopher Fatora

Renuka George

Ellen Hay

Tara Kelly (Medical Director - Rutledge Tower)

Andrew Klein

Jennifer Matos

Christopher Wolla

Transplant Anesthesia:

David Stoll (Division Director)

Joseph Abro 

Grayce Davis

Robert Harvey

Robert Mester (Medical Director - Health East Campus)

Joel Sirianni

Joe Whiteley

Pain Clinic:

Michael Hillegass (Division Director)

Martin Burke

Meron Selassie

Pre-Op Clinics:

Katie Bridges 

Anesthesia Research Faculty: 

Kenneth Catchpole

Jerry Reves

Michael Scofield