DSC Surveillance Council

The mission of the DSC Surveillance Council is to acquire, analyze and distribute epidemiologic information about diabetes.

DSC Surveillance Council Members:

Kelly Hunt, PhD
Co-Chair, DSC Surveillance Council
Associate Professor, Division Leader for Epidemiology,
Department of Public Health Sciences, MUSC

Angela D. Liese, PhD, MPH, FAH
Co-Chair, DSC Surveillance Council
Arnold School of Public Health, Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Biostatistics, USC

Pamela C. Arnold, MSN, APRN, BC-ADM, CDCES
Nurse Administrator, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, & Metabolic Diseases, MUSC

Rhonda L. Hill, PhD, MCHES®
SC DHEC, Division of Diabetes, Heart Disease, Obesity, and School Health

Carolyn Jenkins, DrPH, APRN, RD, CDCES
College of Nursing, Professor Emeritus, MUSC

Usah Lilavivat, MD
Carolina Diabetes & Kidney Center, Sumter, SC

Timothy J. Lyons, MD (Vice Chair)
Medical Executive Director, BCBSSC Diabetes Free SC; John A. Colwell Endowed Chair, MUSC

Aunyika Moonan, PhD, MSPH, CPHQ
Director of Quality Measurement Services, SC Hospital Association

Katie O’Shields
Epidemiologist, SC DHEC, Chronic Disease & Injury

Joshua Sellner
Lead Epidemiologist, SC DHEC, Chronic Disease & Injury