Family Medicine Residents Group Shot

Meet Our Residents

Chief Residents

Lauren Broussard, M.D.

Lauren Broussard, M.D.

Louisiana State University School of Medicine at Shreveport

broussal@musc.edu

Jerome Fay, M.D.

Jerome Fay, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine

fayj@musc.edu



Third Year Residents – Class of 2023

Kaitlin Crane, MD 

Kaitlin Crane, M.D.

Louisiana State University School of Medicine at Shreveport

craneka@musc.edu

Dion Foster, M.D. 

Dion Foster, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine

fosted@musc.edu

Molly Haas, DO 

Molly Haas, D.O.

Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine

haasm@musc.edu

Priyanka Krishnan, M.D. 

Priyanka Krishnan, M.D.

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

krishnap@musc.edu

Taylor MacDonald, DO 

Taylor MacDonald, D.O.

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine at Virginia Campus

macdonta@musc.edu

Margaret Miller, M.D. 

Margaret Miller, M.D., M.P.H.

East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine

milmarga@musc.edu

Marina Sendek, DO 

Marina Sendek, D.O.

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

sendek@musc.edu

Monique Singhal, M.D. 

Monique Singhal, M.D.

Mercer University School of Medicine

singhal@musc.edu

  

Second Year Residents – Class of 2024

Chubb, Casey 

Casey Chubb, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine

chubbc@musc.edu

Dharmasri, Chamara 

Chamara Dharmasri, M.D.

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine

dharmasr@musc.edu

Mazurek, Katie 

Katie Mazurek, M.D.

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at University of Buffalo

mazurek@musc.edu

Nicotra, Alan 

Alan Nicotra, D.O.

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

nicotra@musc.edu

Cook, Elenor 

Eleanor Smith, M.D.

Louisiana State University School of Medicine at Shreveport

cookele@musc.edu

Toth, Kyle 

Kyle Toth, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine

tothk@musc.edu

Wallace, Lacie 

Lacie Wallace, M.D.

The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University

wallacla@musc.edu

Xiong, Florence 

Florence Xiong, M.D.

Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at Florida Atlantic University

xiongfl@musc.edu

Younker, Stephanie 

Stephanie Younker, M.D.

Indiana University School of Medicine

younker@musc.edu

 

 

First Year Residents - Class of 2025

Becnel, Benjamin 

Benjamin Becnel, M.D.

Louisiana State University School of Medicine at Shreveport
becnelb@musc.edu

Cloyd, Anthony 

Anthony Cloyd, M.D.

Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
cloyd@musc.edu

Garven, Kevin 

Kevin Garvin, M.D.

Northeast Ohio Medical University
garvenk@musc.edu

Hartmayer, Alexa 

Alexa Hartmayer, D.O.

Campbell University Jerry M. Wallace School of Osteopathic Medicine
hartmaye@musc.edu

Johnson, Collin 

Collin Johnson, M.D.

The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina State University
johnscol@musc.edu

North, Michael 

Michael North, M.D.

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
northm@musc.edu

Salter, Nicholas 

Nicholas Salter, M.D.

Drexel University College of Medicine
saltern@musc.edu

Shen, Christina 

Christina Shen, D.O.

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
shenc@musc.edu

Stelling, Nicole 

Nicole Stelling, M.D.

University of Virginia School of Medicine
stellinn@musc.edu

Whitesides, Nicholas 

Kenneth Whitesides, M.D.

Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
whitesik@musc.edu