Neuroscience Team

Neuroscience Faculty Tenure Track

 

Heather Boger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, COM Senior Mentor Program
boger@musc.edu
Boger Laboratory

 

Christopher W. Cowan, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair
William E. Murray SmartState Endowed Chair of Excellence
cowanc@musc.edu
Cowan Laboratory

 

Jens Jensen, Ph.D.

Professor
Director, Center for Biomedical Imaging
jense@musc.edu
Jensen Laboratory

 

Peter Kalivas, Ph.D.

Distinguished University Professor
kalivasp@musc.edu
Kalivas Laboratory

 

Jaqueline McGinty, Ph.D.

Professor
Director of MUSC Brain Research Institute
mcginty@musc.edu
McGinty Laboratory

 

Lori McMahon, Ph.D.

Professor
Vice President for Research
mcmahon@musc.edu
McMahon Laboratory

 

Jim Otis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
otis@musc.edu
Otis Laboratory

 

Carmela M. Reichel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Research Program
reichel@musc.edu
Reichel Laboratory

Neuroscience Faculty - Research Track

Ethan Anderson, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Maria de Fatima Falangola, M.D., Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Anna Kruyer, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Jeffrey Parrilla-Carrero, Ph.D. - Research Assistant Professor

Rachel Penrod-Martin, Ph.D. - Research Assistant Professor

Paula Zamudio-Bulcock, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Dual, Joint, & Adjunct Faculty

Onder Albayram, Ph.D. — Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Howard Becker, Ph.D. — Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Jose Ledo, Ph.D. — Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Aimee McRae-Clark, Pharm.D. — Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences 

Donna Roberts, M.D. — Department of Radiology & Radiological Science

Catrina Robinson, M.D. — Department of Neurology

Edward E. Soltis, Ph.D. — Vice Chair for Professional Education, Department of Pharmaceutical, & Biomedical Sciences

Thomas W. Uhde, M.D. — Chair, Department of Psychiatry, & Behavioral Sciences

Administrative Team

 

Crystal Brown, MAcc

Accounting/Fiscal Manager I
browncr@musc.edu

 

Emily Clark

Grant Administrator
clarkemi@musc.edu

 

Sarah Hopkins

Administrative Coordinator II
hopkisar@musc.edu

 

Vonetta Smalls, MHRM

Administrative Coordinator I
smallsv@musc.edu

Centers

Center for Biomedical Imaging (CBI)

Institutes

MUSC Brain Research Institute (MBRI)