Neuroscience Team

 

Neuroscience Faculty - Tenure Track

Estefania Azevedo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 

azevedoe@musc.edu 

 

Stefano Berto, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

berto@musc.edu 

Profile Picture Not Available

 

Narayan Bhat, Ph.D.
Professor

bhatnr@musc.edu 

 

Heather A. Boger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, COM Senior Mentor Program
Interim Director, Center for Aging

boger@musc.edu

 

Judson Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor

chandj@musc.edu 

Profile Picture Not Available

 

Christopher W. Cowan, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
William E. Murray SmartState Endowed Chair of Excellence

cowanc@musc.edu

 

Jens Jensen, Ph.D.
Professor
Interim Director, Center for Biomedical Imaging

jense@musc.edu 

 

Thomas Jhou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

jhou@musc.edu

 

Jane E. Joseph, Ph.D.
Professor

josep@musc.edu 

Profile Picture Not Available

 

Peter Kalivas, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor 

kalivasp@musc.edu

 

Antonieta Lavin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 

lavina@musc.edu

 

Jacqueline McGinty, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of MUSC Brain Research Institute

mcginty@musc.edu

 

Lori McMahon, Ph.D.
Professor
Vice President for Research

mcmahonl@musc.edu 

 

Patrick J. Mulholland, Ph.D.
Professor

mulholl@musc.edu

 

Jim Otis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

otis@musc.edu

 

Carmela M. Reichel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Program

reichel@musc.edu

 

Jennifer Rinker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

rinker@musc.edu

 

Kumar Sambamurti, Ph.D.
Professor

sambak@musc.edu 

 

Takashi Sato, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

satot@musc.edu

 

Ewoud Schmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

schmidew@musc.edu

 

 

Alexander Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

smitaw@musc.edu

 

Makoto Taniguchi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

taniguch@musc.edu 

 

 

John Woodward, Ph.D.
Professor

woodward@musc.edu

 

Neuroscience Faculty - Research Track

Ethan Anderson, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Maria de Fatima Falangola, M.D., Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Anna Kruyer, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Daniela Neuhofer, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor 

Jeffrey Parrilla-Carrero, Ph.D. - Research Assistant Professor

Rachel Penrod-Martin, Ph.D. - Research Assistant Professor

Paula Zamudio-Bulcock, Ph.D.- Research Assistant Professor

Dual, Joint, & Adjunct Faculty

Onder Albayram, Ph.D. — Department of Cardiology

Howard Becker, Ph.D. — Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Jose Ledo, Ph.D. — Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Aimee McRae-Clark, Pharm.D. — Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences 

Donna Roberts, M.D. — Department of Radiology & Radiological Science

Catrina Robinson, M.D. — Department of Neurology

Edward E. Soltis, Ph.D. — Vice Chair for Professional Education, Department of Pharmaceutical, & Biomedical Sciences

Thomas W. Uhde, M.D. — Chair, Department of Psychiatry, & Behavioral Sciences

Administrative Team

 Joseph Bennett, MBA, Administrative Manager  Joseph Bennett, MBA, Administrative Manager II, bennej@musc.edu
   Crystal Brown, MAcc, Accounting/Fiscal Manager I, browncr@musc.edu
   Emily Clark, Grant Administrator, clarkemi@musc.edu
   Sarah Hopkins, Administrative Coordinator II, hopkisar@musc.edu
   Vonetta Smalls, MHR, Administrative Coordinator I,  smallsv@musc.edu
   Miranda Thomas, MHA, Accountant/Fiscal Analyst III, thomamir@musc.edu
  

Centers 

Center for Opioid and Cocaine Addiction (COCA)

Center on Aging

Center for Biomedical Imaging (CBI)

Institutes 

MUSC Brain Research Institute (MBRI)