Emergency Medicine Faculty Directory 


Department Chair

Diann M. Krywko, M.D., FACEP 
Distinguished University Professor
krywko@musc.edu

Distinguished University Professor

Christine M. Carr, M.D., CPE, FACEP
Department of Public Health Sciences (Dual Appointment)
Clinical Director, Carolina eHealth Alliance (CeHA)
Sr. Clinical Advisor, South Carolina Hospital Association
Chief Executive Officer | (SCHIEx)
Chief Clinical Officer, Health Sciences South Carolina
carrc@musc.edu

Professors

Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Chief, Emergency Medicine Section, VA Charleston
scottlan@musc.edu

Associate Professors

Ryan Barnes, D.O. 
Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine (Multiple Appointments)
College of Health Professions, Department of Physician Assistant Studies, Adjunct Instructor
barnesry@musc.edu

Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D., FACEP
Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu

Gregory Hall, M.D., MHA, FACEP
Co-Chair, Promotion and Tenure Committee
hallga@musc.edu

Lindsey Jennings, M.D., MPH
Assistant Director, Residency Program
jennil@musc.edu

Andrew J. Matuskowitz, M.D.
matuskow@musc.edu

Lacey MenkinSmith, M.D., CTropMed, FACEP
Senior Advisor, Global Emergency Medicine
Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine (Dual Appointment)
menkin@musc.edu

Bradley C. Presley, M.D., RDMS
Co-Chair, Promotion & Tenure Committee
Core Ultrasound Faculty, VA Emergency Department
presley@musc.edu

Simon C. Watson, M.D., FACEP
Associate Director, Residency Program
Director, Medical Student Education (Clerkship)
watsonsc@musc.edu

Assistant Professors

Abdullah Almehbash, M.D.
almehbas@musc.edu

Marc T. Bartman, M.D., FACEP
Director, Emergency Telemedicine Services
bartmanm@musc.edu

Earl Quinn Cummings V, M.D.
Director, Resident Ultrasound Education 
cumminge@musc.edu

Kevin T. Dyer, M.D.
Associate Medical Co-Director, Emergency Department
dyerk@musc.edu

Gary F. Headden, M.D.
headdeng@musc.edu

Kathryn Koval, M.D., MPH
Director, Global Emergency Medicine
Director, Global Emergency Medicine Fellowship
kovalk@musc.edu

Dustin LeBlanc, M.D., FAEMS
Associate Chief Medical Officer, ATC and Emergency Management
Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Emergency Preparedness
Medical Director, Special Event Medicine
leblancd@musc.edu

L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP (Affiliate Faculty)
Medical Director, Meducare Air
manaker@musc.edu

W. Brett McGary, M.D., FACEP
Medical Control Physician - Local Fire Departments
mcgarywb@musc.edu

Mitali Mehta, M.D.
Director of Education, Emergency Telemedicine Services
mehtami@musc.edu

Claire Milam, M.D.
Director, Medical Student Global EM Education
milamc@musc.edu

Cindy Oliva, M.D., RDCS, RDMS
Director, Ultrasound-Guided IV Program
Core Ultrasound Faculty
Associate Medical Co-Director, Emergency Department
olivac@musc.edu

Jeanhyong Danny Park M.D., FACEP
Director, Clinical Informatics, ED
Director of Innovation, Emergency Telemedicine Services
parkje@musc.edu

Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu

Daniel Ritter, M.D.
ritterda@musc.edu

Lisa Samuelson, M.D.
petrunci@musc.edu

Aalap Shah, M.D., FACEP, FPD-AEMUS
Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship
shahaa@musc.edu

Morsal Tahouni, M.D.
Medical Director, Emergency Department
Director, Simulation Based Education
tahouni@musc.edu

Rebecca Teague, M.D.
Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Director, Wellness
teaguer@musc.edu

Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.
vanzuray@musc.edu

Libby Winton, M.D. 
Department of Orthopaedics (Dual Appointment)
bartone@musc.edu

Clinical Assistant Professors

Jordan J. McCarthy, M.D.
mccartj@musc.edu

Evan Verplancken, M.D.
verplanc@musc.edu

Anderson Wang, D.O.
wangan@musc.edu

Clinical Instructors & Fellows

Logan Wolford, M.D.
Fellow, Global Emergency Medicine
wolford@musc.edu

Dual-Appointment Faculty

Keith T. Borg, M.D., Ph.D., FACEP
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Division of Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu