Emergency Medicine Administrative Staff Directory 

General Administrative Office Address

Emergency Medicine
169 Ashley Avenue
MSC 300 Room NT265
Charleston, SC 29425

General Information, not patient-related: 843-792-9705
Main Fax Line: 843-792-9706

Adult Emergency Department: 843-792-3826
Pediatric Emergency Department: 843-792-1269

Residency Program Office Address

Emergency Medicine Residency Program
169 Ashley Avenue
MSC 300 Room NT265
Charleston, SC 29425

Administrative Staff

Renee McNeill, MHA, FACHE
Department Administrator
Administrative Support Supervisor

Amy Robison, Administrative Coordinator 
Interim Assistant to the Chairman, Terry Kowalenko, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM
Faculty Contract & Evaluation Coordinator

Interim Faculty Support to Medical Directors:
        Dustin P. LeBlanc, M.D., FAEMS
  Prehospital Medicine Director  
  Emergency Preparedness Medical Director
  Special Event Medicine Medical Director
        Andrew J. Matuskowitz, M.D.
  ED Informatics Medical Director
        Lacey P. MenkinSmith, M.D., CTropMed, FACEP
          Associate ED Medical Director
        Morsal Tahouni, M.D.
          Emergency Department Medical Director
          Simulation Based Education Director


Melanie Pigott, BA, C-TAGME, Program Coordinator
Residency Program Coordinator
Medical Student Education Coordinator (Clerkship)
Grand Rounds Coordinator 

Faculty Support to:
Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D., FACEP
  Residency Program Director
Simon C. Watson, M.D., FACEP
  Associate Residency Program Director
  Clerkship Director
Lindsey K. Jennings, M.D., MPH
  Assistant Residency Program Director
Morsal R. Tahouni, M.D.
  Simulation Based Education Director

Amy Robison, AS, Administrative Coordinator
Promotion & Tenure Coordinator
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Coordinator
Global Emergency Medicine Fellowship Coordinator
Communications & Events Coordinator

Faculty Support to:
Ryan M. Barnes, D.O.
  Emergency Ultrasound Director
  Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Director
  Medical Student Ultrasound Education Director
       Gregory A. Hall, M.D., MHA, FACEP Promotion & Tenure Co-chair          Lacey P. MenkinSmith, M.D., CTropMed, FACEP
   Global Health Director/Fellowship Director
           Emergency Medicine High Risk Infectious Disease Director 
Edward C. O'Bryan III, M.D., MBA, CPE
   Global Health & Telemedicine/PA Fellowship Founder
Cynthia M. Oliva, M.D., RDCS, RDMS
           Core EUS Faculty
 Bradley C. Presley, M.D., RDMS
   Promotion & Tenure Co-chair
Aalap Shah, M.D.
           EUS Resident Education Director

Jennifer Smith, MBA, Accountant/Fiscal Analyst III
Grants Reporting, Support and Reimbursement Coordinator
Accounts Payable & Grants Reconciliations
Research Coordinator
Purchasing and Reimbursement Coordinator, Purchasing Card Liaison


Cathy Zutell, Administrative Assistant
New Hire & Credentialing Coordinator
Physician Assistant Fellowship Coordinator
Facilities Management Coordinator

Faculty Support to:
Marc T. Bartman, M.D.
        Christine M. Carr, M.D., CPE, FACEP
        Kevin T. Dyer, M.D.
Diann M. Krywko, M.D., FACEP
  Personal and Professional Wellness and Development Director
W. Brett McGary, M.D., FACEP
Steven H. Saef, M.D., MSCR, FACEP
Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.
        Julia A. West, M.D.
Elizabeth E. Winton, M.D.