Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine Divisions

As the largest Department in the MUSC College of Medicine, the Department of Medicine provides essential leadership to numerous programs across the university, MUSC Health, and South Carolina.

Our Department—made up of ten divisions engaged in care at two hospital systems and multiple ambulatory practices—is guided by our vision to provide superior patient care, to educate the next generation of physicians, and to perform seminal discovery research. Our divisions are home to numerous NIH-funded, internationally renowned investigators, master clinicians, and award-winning educators who are leaders in their specialized fields of medicine: