Application Process

Both MUSC and the Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center are equal opportunity employers, and we actively seek diverse candidates for internship. We encourage applications from research-oriented potential interns across the spectrum of diversity.

The internship selects a relatively large number of applicants for interviews. Applicants selected for an interview will be contacted by email to arrange a suitable time for an on-campus interview. Our program interviews applicants in December and January. All interviews for the coming year will be conducted virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Completed application materials must be received by November 1, 2020. Typically, we interview applicants on Mondays and Fridays. This year, we are offering one Saturday interview date, as well, as noted below. If you are invited for an interview, we strongly encourage you to contact us with your preferred date quickly, as interview slots fill up rapidly.

Dates of Interviews

The interview dates for the 2020 to 2021 applicants are:

2020

Friday, December 4
Monday, December 7
Friday, December 11
Monday, December 14
Friday, December 18

2021

Monday, January 4
Friday, January 8
Saturday, January 9
Monday, January 11
Friday, January 15
Friday, January 22
Monday, January 25