External Advisory Board

The MUSC SCORE External Advisory Board (EAB) consists of five eminent investigators with national scientific reputations in relevant fields. The EAB meets annually to conduct overall program evaluation and to review the progress of the research projects, the effectiveness of the scientific cores, the quality of leadership and resource management, and the merit and feasibility of proposed pilot projects. The Board members and their university affiliations are listed below.

Jill Becker, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist, MBNI
Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry
Senior Neuroscience Scholar
Reproductive Sciences Program
University of Michigan

Daniele Piomelli, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Anatomy and Neurobiology                                            Louise Turner Arnold Chair in Neurosciences                                                        Director, Institute for the Study of Cannabis                                                          University of California, Irvine

Marianne Seney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh

Sherry McKee, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Behavioral Pharmacology Lab
Clinical Director, Forensic Drug Diversion Clinic
Director, Program for Sex Differences in Alcohol Use Disorder
Yale University

Harriet de Wit, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Founder & Primary Investigator,
Human Behavioral Pharmacology Laboratory
University of Chicago