Meet The Team

DEI team

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Team

The Department of Surgery Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Team is led by Dr. Sharee Wright, Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. Team members include Keller Lee, Fiscal Analyst and Safe Zone Advisory Committee Member, Kaylie Lively, Program Coordinator in Clinical Research, and Kristen Quinn, M.D. who serves as the Resident Ambassador.

S Wright 

Sharee Wright, M.D. 

Vice Chair of DEI

K Lee 

Keller Lee

Fiscal Analyst

Kaylie Lively 

Kaylie Lively

Program Coordinator II

K Quinn 

Kristen Quinn, M.D.

Resident Ambassador

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee

The Department of Surgery Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Committee comprises multiple team members throughout the department from various divisions. The committee is a combination of faculty, staff, and residents who unite to provide diverse voices and unique perspectives on current and ongoing DEI matters. Our vision is to utilize an interdepartmental multidisciplinary approach to face our challenges and create lasting solutions.

Advisory Committee Members

Ian Bostock 

Ian Bostock, M.D., MS

Assistant Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Jamie Meyer 

Jamie Meyer

Vice Chair of Finance and Administration

Rup Mukherjee 

Rupak Mukherjee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Jeff Sutton MD 

Jeffrey Sutton, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Surgical Oncology